We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“wonderful stay in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Princesse Jamila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Princesse Jamila
Ranked #177 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“wonderful stay in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Stayed here in Nov2011 with a friend. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating, always with a smile. Our room was neat and tidy - truly felt like you were in a classic Moroccan riad. Complimentary wireless Internet and breakfast were great. From the rooftop you can see the craziness of the medina and know you chose well - Riad Princesse Jamila is a short walk to the square.

Once you find this riad in the medina maze (won't be hard to find a local to initially escort you here, dropping them some dirhams), you won't want to leave. We ended up staying longer! Would totally recommend for anyone staying a while in this awesome city.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tashinyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    32
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
189
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aubonne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Our choice of Riad couldn't have been better. As you walk down the alley ways that make up the city you are not sure what you will find. Behind the ornate wooden door a warm welcome into an oasis of calm greets you. The staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. All meals are freshly prepared. We enjoyed the breakfast treats (freshly cooked pancakes with local honey and pastries along with freshly squeezed orange juice). After busy days out and about in the city (the RIad is close to museums, palaces and the hectic main square) we enjoyed a couple of tasty evening meals in a relaxing atmosphere. You are made to feel like one of the family. We received prompt responses to our emails. Miriam organised transport to and from the airport which made our arrival and departure hassle free. We would strongly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hibbsy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Our room ( Ali Barber) was clean and very well appointed an we were very comfortable. We did hear the noises of the Riad as people came and went and it did give the feeling of not being private, even though it was. The staircase on to the first floor created some noise as people climbed the stairs but, hey this is Marrakesh ..... you expect noise !
These things aside we would have to say the young girls who looked after the Riad could not have done more for us - they were simply lovely ! Thank you !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BryanWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stayed here in early November with a friend, and had a fantastic stay.

I did a fair bit of research on hotels before I arrived, and this one consistently got good reviews, and I wasn't disappointed.

We arrived at around 9am, and they had a room available for us right away. It was a double-bed, but I mentioned that we weren't a couple (2 single guys!), and when we returned, the bed had been split into two singles.

The staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful, and the cleanliness, breakfast, hotel location etc were all perfect. I'd strongly recommend this place.

Paul & Tashi

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I had a fabulous experience in Riad Princes Jamila.
The most wonderful was the place where we eat. It was so delicious thank the staff, espacially to Myriam. Im fact everybody was friendly. My girlfriend and I have choose this riad for the pictures and the coments on this website.
We loved the massage, the Hammam and of course the beautifull shine on the terrace.
The breakfast was delicious with lot of choices. We found the riad immediatly, and the place jama el afna is at 2 minutes. We had discovered Marrakech for the first time and we really loved this trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annabelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I had a wonderful experience in Marrakech thanks to the kind staff and safe environment at the Riad. Having arrived alone, one of the services that I truly appreciated was the prearranged taxi pick-up as well as accompaniment from the square to the Riad. Since most of the Riads are located on side streets (which are not easy to navigate for a newcomer) it was very reassuring to have a staff member meet me at the taxi and walk me directly to the Riad.

Also, the interior of the Princess Jamila is very pretty and tasteful, and the roof terrace has a beautiful view of the city. Rooms and common areas are kept vey tidy, and all of the food is fresh cooked and authentic :)

Most importantly, the staff is very warm and honest, because of them my stay was a pleasure!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enubzuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here the last week of August. When you first arrive it's breathtaking to be in the serene and beautiful decor. The lobby area is very dreamlike and elegant. When you look up from the first floor there are beautiful layers of balconies that glide up to the sky light. The rooms were very comfortable and relaxing and I highly recommend to stay in the Sheherazade room. We ate dinner at the resort every night. The food was absolutely phenomenal, I highly recommend it. We especially loved the Couscous Poulet (Chicken Couscous). The staff went above and beyond for us and scheduled everything we needed. I really can't express the incredible hospitality we received from the staff at The Riad Princesse Jamila. I also would recommend the massages, they are really calming and blissful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Hermes
Riad Hermes
#204 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#51 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#140 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Saad
Riad Dar Saad
#134 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Petit Karmela
Riad Petit Karmela
#586 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Princesse Jamila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Princesse Jamila

Property: Riad Princesse Jamila
Address: 19 Derb Zanka Dayka, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Princesse Jamila 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this small paradise in the middle of orange trees, breathe in the enchanting scents of flowers, scented candles Completely restored, Princess Jamilla riad is a genuine, traditional and contemporary.In this magical place, in the land of a thousand and one night, you will live unforgettable moments.Dinner by candlelight in the glow of the stars, relax in the patio flowers and trees, relax on the terrace, swim in the pool of refreshments, massage in the open air under the sails of voluptuous Balinese bed. Smell, taste, serenity, comfort and refinement.You could find on our web site differents promotions for everybody for every stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Riad Princesse Jamila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Princesse Jamila Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing