We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean and great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Princesse Jamila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Princesse Jamila
Ranked #181 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

This riad is very comfortable & clean with well appointed rooms & bathrooms. It is in a great location only 5 minutes walk from Djemma El Fna.

Unfortunately we had a bad experience arriving at this riad. A local boy showed us the way but when we arrived a large gang of other boys tried to intimidate us into paying them all 50 dirhams each as it was 'their neighbourhood'. Unfortunately we got no support from the riad staff who allowed the boys to enter the riad and demand money from us. I was very disappointed in the staff that did not support us or protect their riad and I had to threaten to call the police before the boys finally left. We therefore did not feel very safe at this riad.

Otherwise the girls who work there were very sweet and accomodating though it's best to speak French! We weren't given any information or directions about the area upon arrival until we asked a nice man who lives there though we never saw him again.

Overall this is a very comfortable and clean riad, but we did not receive the sort of personalised service that we had at other riads & we were left to fend for ourselves most of the time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank abbeyevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    32
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
189
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

4 reasons for remember this Riad

1) Perfect position within the Medina near to the square Djemma el Fna.
After the first time, it is very easy to move from/to the Riad

2) Room AliBaba: clean, quiet and charming

3) The main dish of the dinner I ate last evening: chicken and pear tajine (very good!)

4) The staff: Khdija, Khamisa, Aysha, Myriam; but first of all the kindness and sweetness of FatimZara

Non-French-speaking people should consider the communication with the staff as part of a game and as a funny experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoccoDeMiglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

Amazing rooms, nice Riad. Location a bit far from main square. Not very good value for money considering other options available. AND THE JACUZZI WAS BROKEN!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chan21_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aualje, Propriétaire at Riad Princesse Jamila, responded to this review, March 6, 2011
i m sorry for this message i don t understand it is very difficult for us our riad is 3 MN ON FEET from the place Is it far away ? The price with breakfast for 2 people is 65 E is it very expensive ? and the most important is that we never say we have a jaccuzi it is a rafraichissment bassin and no cold water and we profite now to revese it for next month
people find our riad has a wonderful riad and i dont understand this bad message
many thanks for read other message and see you yourself carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Excelent Riad, closy, the staff iis exceptional, always with a smile and very helpfull. The riad is very well located, and charming. We order the dinner with the dancer and it was fantastic, good food and a party ambiance. Excelent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pombo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Go to Riad Princesse Jamila if you like:
* a nice and friendly team, who cares for you!
* if you like a nice room, with a good shower and a good bed
* if you like to drink a little beer or wine on a beautiful dakterrace
* near by the medina, and the big square
* easy to find
* near by a taxi stop
* for a great marrakech feeling!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pesuroha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

The Riad is situated very close to the Djermaa el Fna. Walking distance to all interesting places inside the Medina. Taxi stops about 200 m away from the Riad. You can walk from there to the Riad if you have a good city map. If not spend 10 Dh for a guide.
Hamid speaks french, spanish, english. He gave us very good introduction to Marrakech. We booked the room Sherazzade at the second floor with nice terrace. Two large windows, air condition, nice interiour, marroc style bath room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Riad Princess jamila Is One Of The MOST wonderful riads in Marrakech? among many other it is the most welcoming and warm. The whole team is very nice, Especially the smile nice woman Myriam, we were very welcomen by Three Ladies and a wonderful man, many thanks to myriam, asma ramissa and Monir. the riad is very pleasant and relaxing,
breakfasts and di,,er in terrace are very nice and very romantic. we highly recommend!
absolutely do again!
promise we are coming back again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ayman_houcine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Hermes
Riad Hermes
#202 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#138 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Princesse du Desert
Riad Princesse du Desert
#30 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Marrabahia
Riad Marrabahia
#218 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#14 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Saad
Riad Dar Saad
#146 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Princesse Jamila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Princesse Jamila

Property: Riad Princesse Jamila
Address: 19 Derb Zanka Dayka, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Princesse Jamila 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this small paradise in the middle of orange trees, breathe in the enchanting scents of flowers, scented candles Completely restored, Princess Jamilla riad is a genuine, traditional and contemporary.In this magical place, in the land of a thousand and one night, you will live unforgettable moments.Dinner by candlelight in the glow of the stars, relax in the patio flowers and trees, relax on the terrace, swim in the pool of refreshments, massage in the open air under the sails of voluptuous Balinese bed. Smell, taste, serenity, comfort and refinement.You could find on our web site differents promotions for everybody for every stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Princesse Jamila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Princesse Jamila Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing