We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Jaguar
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$377
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
$200
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
$203
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$154
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$42
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$666
$639
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
108
16
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
16
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrace suitethe hustle and bustlethe main squarecopper bathroof terraceeach morningstunning decorplunge poolperfect locationroyal suitefour poster beddelightful riadenjoyed our staycooking lessondelicious mint tearose petalsfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 129 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in Dar Jaguar for 5 nights during our family holiday. Lucia's staff are warm, hospitable and amazing cooks. They were quick to understand all our needs, even making baby food for our littlest 10month old adventurer. We were able to plan relaxing welcome massages in the Riad before-hand with Lucia. Lucia even managed to find us a traditional band to play for us.

The Riad itself is a tranquil spot near the centre of the Medina - it sounds like an oxymoron, but it's true! All the sites were in walking distance, which was important for us. Within the Riad, there are so many different areas to enjoy, terraces, gazebo, picnic area, lounging sofas, plunge pool.

The food on offer was superb.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WarrenDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Dar Jaguar is the perfect, peaceful sanctuary from the craziness of Marrakech. We were so well looked after by the amazing Fatiha who also cooked up a storm. Gorgeous rooms, roof terrace and courtyard completed the package not to mention the attached boutique full of things I wanted to take home with me! Highly recommended on every level.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerrylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Dar Jaguar does not receive the praise that it deserves. It is exceptionally well located in the medina, beautifully furnished with good quality and generous furniture. A courtyard with beautiful palm trees and a relaxing fountain and beautiful pool. The hostess is gracious and polite, and ensured that we were comfortable at all times.

We stayed in "The State of Grace" suite, which is possible on of the unique and beautiful rooms in the city. Luxury is the word. Beautiful decor, very detailed and unique with splashes of colour where needed. The bed was king sized and very comfortable. The bathroom was fitted with custom made (hand made) free standing, 4 clawed brass bath, with custom brass basins and taps. The room has a coffee table, two 4 additional chairs and a beautiful fireplace. The balcony has a stunning view of the courtyard.

The food was magnificent - home made, freshly made and uniquely Moroccan. Moroccan home cooking at it's best. The service is outstanding. A private table with candles and incense was arranged for dinner and breakfast. A delicious local wine was also offered.

There is a full selection of spa treatments available.

I would recommend Dar Jaguar to anyone who is interested in spoiling themselves when in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFatMansPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Took my mother for a long weekend, Thursday to Sunday was a good amount of time. As with most Riad's a little hard to find the first time, but Anam arranged an airport pick up and guide to take us straight to the Riad.

Beautifully decorated, gorgeous courtyard and balcony. Our rooms were clean and luxurious with such nice decor and small touches, we took advantage of the non-peak 50% offer which made the value for money outstanding. Hospitality and food was great, with a breakfast included of Morrocan type pancakes, fruit with fresh figs and endless pots of mint tea.

Great location to the souk, you'll find your way back easily the first time, but do draw a map for yourself and use landmarks.

Without a doubt I would stay there again for my next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TayoLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

An oasis of calm within the busy Medina. Lovely accomodation with great decor, good food and friendly and very helpful staff. For a short break the package we chose threw us straight into the ambience that was Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaW581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews