We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great riad”
Review of Riad Sharmance

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Sharmance
Ranked #346 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great riad”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our week in RIad Sharmance was superb value for money.The staff were very friendly and helpful,ensuring our stay was memorable.The room was clean and the roof terrace an oasis of calm from the nearby Jemaa el fnaa .No hesitation in recommending RIad Sharmance as the perfect base for exploring the wonders of Marrakech. Ray + Lynne

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    42
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
51
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed for a week in this idyllic place. Very authentic, tranquil and cool to give a breathtaking contrast to the city outside. Rashid and the team were friendly and very helpful. Meals can be provided in the evening which are highly recommended, particularly when you first arrive. Breakfasts are a superb start to the day and can be served on the beautiful roof terrace to the sound of bird song and often the call to prayer. Alternatively they can be enjoyed in the cool courtyard. The evening ambience, complete with candlelight and subtle music within this riad is something to behold.

Room Tip: All rooms are to a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKev60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

we stayed in Riad Sharmance for 3 nights March 2013. we had a fantastic Time, the rooms are clean and nice Oriental style. delicious Breakfast and different every morning . The staff are very Friendly, polite, helpful. there is also a Roof terrace were you can chill out , sunbathing admire the Medina and listen to the Prayers.

The Riad is very central about 5 mn walk from the Jemaa el fnaa place and the souks.

If you want to feel the real atmosphere of Marrakech I would highly recommend Riad Sharmance.

Regards
Iskander

Room Tip: the Riad has 4 rooms they are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Haque
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here for a week and a great time. Fatima and Rachid took really good care of us and helped us out with car reservations, tours etc. Whatever we needed. The riad and the rooms are beautifull and very clean. They also have a roof terrace which is great for sunbathing and a drink at night on the sofa's.
This riad is situated very central in the medina, close to the djemaa el fna. But because they are tucked away in an alley, it's still very quiet and peacefull inside the riad.

Only negative command I have is that the lights fell out during the night on 2 occasion, both times caused by me, because I used to many electrical appliances.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jootje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#45 of 500 in Marrakech
1,237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#232 of 500 in Marrakech
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#75 of 1,148 in Marrakech
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 500 in Marrakech
1,969 reviews
11.4 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
#135 of 500 in Marrakech
2,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Sharmance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Sharmance

Property: Riad Sharmance
Address: Derb Ben Allal, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #346 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Sharmance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing