We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, definately worth another stay :-)”
Review of Du Pacha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Du Pacha
Ranked #977 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, definately worth another stay :-)”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We visited Morocco in March and wanted a base in Marakech. We originally wanted to stay at a Riad but they were fairly expensive so decided on Du Pasha after reading trip advisor reviews. What a fab decision that turned out to be!
We arrived late afternoon after a day travelling and were put into a garden room which after the first night we asked to be moved as was facing onto the road and very noisy,, the staff moved us to another room with a balcony on the 2nd floor which was perfect :-) with no fuss they even moved our belongings. The staff were lovely, the rooms were adequete (bear in mind you are in Africa)and spotlessly clean. Nothing was too much trouble and the cleaning ladies will do your washing for you for a small fee. We also tried a Tagine Makfoul which was delicious and brought to our room. There is also a lovely roof garden.
If you want a hotel away from the madness of the medina (and it is madness) in a safe area in the new city try the Du Pacha.
I have to mention Saida the receptionist who is an absolute gem, a lovely lady teaching us important phrases in arabic, i cant praise her enough, She even gave us a free meal on our last night

Room Tip: the garden room we were first in was noisyask for one with a balcony as they face into the centre co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank steffi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
6
37
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went Marrakech on first week of March 2013 and stayed in this delightful hotel, it was so well placed and cheap I couldn't have asked for more. It is in the new city Guillez and has tons of restaurants and cafes nearby, there is a shisha bar over the road which is mainly used by locals but not one did I feel out of place, the mosque is literally 5 minutes away for those who wish to pray. There is a small local shop around the corner and a big supermarket 5 minutes away, it is 5 minutes from Mcdonalds and KFC. The main market Djemaa el Fna is 30 minutes away but when you go away walking that is nothing especially when it's a very pleasanr 30 degrees. The hotel is a little dated but very clean the staff are very very friendly and helpful, there is a nice massage place on the same strip so no taxis (although they're cheap). Above all a great stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manchester_has_spoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is in a good location, only 20mins from the main square,so an enjoyable walk to it sampling all the sights and sounds.
Our room was comfortable, the beds especially, we had a small balcony which we took great delight in sitting in the evening watching the locals go by and just generally soaking up the atomsphere.
The staff themselves were excellent nothing was too much trouble, they even chilled a bottle of champagne for us to celebrate my partners birthday.
I would recommend this hotel as central to everything you could need.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaraWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
213 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The Pacha is one of our favourite stopovers in Marrakech - it is always very clean, plenty of hot water in the showers, and very charming. Also the staff are very friendly. There is a gorgeous courtyard with flowers, trees and sometimes little tortoises. Heating in winter is much appreciated. It's easy to walk into the Medina and Place Djemaa El Fna, or hop on the No 1 bus for a few Dirhams if you are in a hurry. The only problem on occasions is that other guests can be very noisy until late in the courtyard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helidjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with a friend for a week, good location 10-15 mins from Medina.
Breakfast a little monotonous after a few days but adequate.
The fresh orange juice a real bonus, the staff very helpful room was pleasant over looking the garden which after a day of high 30's temps a real bonus being being able to have ice cold beer to unwind.
Our food was very nice also.
I would definitely stay here again as it perfect tIcked our boxes as a base for day trips being close to rail station & coach terminal also.
Enjoy

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redbuddha1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiznit, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The staff at Hotel Du Pacha were wonderful! The rooms are nice and large with good amenities. I visit Marrakesh every couple of months, and this was a great place to stay--a nice walk to the action of the medina/jemaa al-fna, located within easy reach of the modern amenities of Gueliz and the train station.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marjorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We have just arrived home from a fabulous 4 day break in Marrakech staying at the du pacha hotel. We arrived to a spotlessly clean adequately sized room unpacked and ventured straight out into the madness that is marrakech. The location of the hotel is brilliant, it is in the new city and in our opinion this is much better than being within the city walls. The new city whilst still being within walking distance of the Main square and night market is very nice, very clean with a great choice of cafe's and restaurants and a lot less hectic and busy.

The breakfast at the hotel whilst being simple, a pan au chocolat, bread with butter and marmalade, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice was absolutely delicious and more than satisfying for the start to the day-in fact it became one of our highlights as it was so nice.

The staff were very firendly, the lady on the reception desk (sorry I don't know her name) was great, very welcoming and helpful. When we asked her what she recommends we do whilst in Marrakech she recommended a great trip the the mountains and even organised this for us and asked if we had enjoyed it the following day-great attention detail. We did have a problem on the last day, the cleaner accident,y knocked my make up and smashed it, instead of leaving it for me to find she left a note explaining what she had done, i went to reception and the manager was called, he agreed to cover the cost of the damage which I thought was excellent and a better service than I feel I would have got in England. That employee should be applauded for her honesty which I really appreciated.

There was a noise on the last night which kept us awake, we worked out this must be a washing machine on the floor above-but we could have been wrong. There is also a lot of building work happening on the same street which starts early-not the hotels fault though,

All in all we had a brilliant stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alli123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Toulousain Hotel
Toulousain Hotel
#355 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Ezzahia
Residence Ezzahia
#436 of 496 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
#444 of 496 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tachfine Hotel
Tachfine Hotel
#434 of 496 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#125 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mont Gueliz
Hotel Mont Gueliz
#432 of 496 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Pacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Pacha

Property: Du Pacha
Address: 33, Rue De La Liberte, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #977 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Du Pacha 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Du Pacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Pacha Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing