We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing club” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TheatrO

TheatrO
Ranked #5 of 17 Nightlife in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TheatrO Marrakech Dance Like Never Before. Best Nightclub in Morocco since 2003 !!! Open 7/7 - Start 23:30 / Till Late
Wales
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Treated like celebs, free drinks and VIP booth with dedicated waiter. Dj, dancers and drummers.
Bouncers kept all tourists safe

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Abi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    42
    23
    18
    43
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best nightclub !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Best night club in Morocco, really love it ! amazing place to have the best nightlife experience in Morocco.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Talal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great club definitely not racist!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

After several attempts to book a table, still no reply!! Which was the only downside to this club. My friend and I 2 white blondes females were also asked to show ID and i was nearly refused into the club we were told we would have to go back to our hotel, after some debate the manager informed me they needed to see passports as it was Ramadan then asked me my name country of birth and whether I was Muslim etc etc . This club will not serve alcohol to Muslims that is why they have a strict procedure on showing passports etc. once inside the music and vibe was fantastic there was a mixed crowd of lovely down to earth people of all ages and nationalities. As somebody did point earlier yes lots of sugar daddy's and escorts hovering the bar area. Doors do not open until 12am, 200dirham entry which includes a free drink. Definitely worth a visit

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“videurs racistes / racist bouncers”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

It's a incredible how bouncers are racists! last weekend I went with a black friend and I passed but my friend who was left behind me talking on phone, after when he wanted to enter bouncers said no! that there is no place inside!!! I had to came back and say that we're together, but they still asking him for passport to verify I don't know what!!!

Please don't go to Theatro it's the ridiculous place I've never seen in Morocco!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
11 Thank i hate theatro n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“best place to house music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

the pest place to house music
there is fees entrance and is the better to go there as group friends or couples dont go there alone or just two its more fun as group

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Moaied K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TheatrO also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to TheatrO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing