We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$98
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$385
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$353
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$400
$376
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $490/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$465
$431
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $527/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,037
$1,002
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,382/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
349
117
58
31
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
117
58
31
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint teaclose to the main squarecommon areasnice breakfastroof terracelate at nightold cityan oasishookahvaluablesrooftopselmap
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 588 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This was most definitely the right place for me and my friends in Marrakesh. We felt like home all the time, Ali and the other guys were kind and helpful, offering tea all the time. The common area is a uniquely decorated room with chilled atmosphere where you could easily meet other people and enjoy conversations. Bathrooms are nice and clean, rooftop area is the perfect place to relax or just sit and enjoy a cup of tea. I would definitely recommend the place to other people traveling and I'm looking forward to stay there again, when I visit Marrakesh once again.
Good luck with everything guys, keep it going! :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Thank you so much to all the staff at Riad Rouge for making my stay with my mum amazing.
If you want 5 star luxury dont stay here, if you want a true taste of Marrakesh and an oasis from the hustle and bustle this is your place!!
Marrakesh was such a culture shock for us but Joey and Maddie helped ease us in and were so so helpful they completely made our stay for us. Their advice and hospitality was amazing.

In terms of the rooms, its a hostel, the beds are clearly well used! It's still a bargain for a friendly colourful unique place to stay with a brilliant atmosphere (my mum was loving the artwork in the room). The roof terrace is a great place to relax And make new friends. The hostel could do with another toilet as there's only 2 for the whole place in the mornings u are sometimes left cross legged! Also there is no hook to hold up the shower head which would have been handy! There was evidence that there had once been one lol.

The location is great, right by the main square. though you will get lost in Marrakesh once, no matter where you stay. its part of the fun of traveling.

Ali was a great host he's so laid back and kind. He arranged taxis for us no problem and insisted on carrying our bags. Oh and I Still have dreams about the breakfast! Soooooo good.

Thanks so much for a brilliant stay I wish it could have been longer.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemblen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Ali and Joey were very helpful as were the rest of the staff, always providing lots of good advice and free tea.

By far the best environment of a hostel that I've stayed at, and the breakfast was pretty incredible. Met lots of great people here.

Cons: My bed was really small and kind of tilted to one side. Since they fill up quickly, when I asked for an extra blanket they unfortunately didn't have one.

Room Tip: Book in advance!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in January 2012 and it's a great hostel riad. The staff are friendly and helpful, especially Ali, and it's clean and nicely decorated. You can smoke shisha and drink mint tea (or whatever) in the lounge or up on the roof terrace although unfortunately it was a bit cold for that when we were there. It was very cold in the roof terrace room we had on the first night but we moved to the room beside the kitchen the next night and it was much better - we did expect the cold given the time of year but if you're going at that time would be worth requesting one of the inside rooms (we stayed up late so had no problem with noise in the room next to the lounge but it may not be for you if you go to bed early!). The upstairs/outside bathroom was also freezing but there was plenty of hot water. The location is fantastic and it's a great place to meet people, really friendly and has a very communal vibe. Would go back.

Room Tip: Outside/rooftop rooms very cold in winter, inside rooms downstairs are warmer but can be noisy at night as right next to the lounge (although we didn't find this a problem).
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodaidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Best vibe ever! The place is very nice and clean. Five minute walk to the main square. Breakfast is absolutely great. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They are always ready to help and happy to chill out with guests. You can smoke shisha and drink tea on the sofas in the lounge or on the nice rooftop terrace. You can relax and keep yourself to yourself. But if you want to socialise, this is the place! I think i got to know at least 30 people in three days. It's a great place to get to know other travelers. It's inclusive and familiar. Travelers help each other and share information. It has more a commune vibe than a simple hostel vibe. Best athmosphere ever! Miss you guys! Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank federica_sbaffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews