We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Sara
Ranked #230 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It is a very nice place to stay. You are very close to the market . The room was very good. And so was the bathroom too.
The staff of the hotel are very kind and helpfull.
Although it was very hot (50 degrees celsius), the room and the other parts of the hotel were not so hot. Breakfest is great. Orange juice fresh, and warm bread.
I had a great time during these four days there.

Room Tip: I stayed in the room at the level of the street, and was very very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vera Regina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrakechRiads, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Sara, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We thank you for your stay in Dar Sara, we are sorry that the day of your stay the weather was very hot, we hope that you enjoyed the pool in the riad. for a hot climate, which is not frequent fortunately, we do our best to maintain a bearable temperature in the riads.
From this week the weather is very good, we hope to see you soon so to discover Marrakech otherwise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    44
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
35
72
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloubergstrand, South Africa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

After being in transit for almost 24 hours - this was such an awesome surprise for our group of tired travellers. The pool was an awesome touch after hot and tired shopping trips to the medina and souks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamarTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrakechRiads, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Sara, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoy the pool in Dar Sara. we hope to receive you a next time. greetings from Dar Sara team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were astounded by the inner beauty of this Riad. We had always wanted to stay in a riad in Marrakech to sample this uniquely Moroccon style of accommodation. Like all riads in the Medina, the old city of Marrakech, Dar Sara is very deceptive from the outside. The entrance is a small door in one of the old narrow streets in old Marrakech. The streets are so narrow the taxi has to leave guests some streets away from the Riad but the driver usually calls ahead and a porter will be sent to meet, greet and escort visitors to the entrance. Once inside, guests enter a beautiful open-air courtyard around which the rooms are located. The atmosphere is cool and elegant and the rooms are small but beautifully made up. The riad is a genuine oasis from the hot weather outside. It is easy to imagine this riad as a family home of old and to feel the comfort of sampling that life for a short time. The dining room is elegant and the breakfast was wonderful. It was a really good healthy meal of fresh local produce and excellent coffee or tea. There is a cool plunge pool for those who feel over-heated from a busy day seeing the historic city of Marrakech. For sunbathers, this riad provides a bright sun terrace on the roof. The staff were extremely pleasant, courteous and friendly and seemed genuinely happy that we stayed in their riad. They had every right to be proud of Riad Dar Sara as it is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelNua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great place: warm welcome, friendly staff, great location - a haven of tranquility amongst all the exciting buzz that is Marrakech. Be prepared, the streets are narrow, so the taxi will drop you off a little walk away, but there are folk on hand to help out with your bags and guide you for a few dhiram. Breakfast's are good with unbeatable home made yoghurt. There's a spa on site if you want a little R&R.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gandhiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Moroccan sun drew me from rainy Paris. However, Dar Sara welcomed me with its own warmth. The staff showed me much kindness and thoughtfulness. In the evening delicous dinners served graciously downstairs were a perfect treat after many trips through the dazzling markets. A massage upstairs with Moroccan oils also soothing. My room was perfect with clean linens almost every day. And the jams at breakfast? Oh, my I miss them. If you want to feel like a princess or a prince this is indeed the place to spoil yourself and be spoiled. And don't miss Dar Cherifa for lunch or an espresso. This historic building radiates history and has been restored to perfection.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed for three nights, lovely room & beautiful communal areas with lovely courtyards. Staff all very attentive in a very relaxed quiet manner, happy to answer questions when asked. Breakfast plentiful with a good variety. Location fine with around a 15 min walk to Jemaa El Fna. Generally spot on and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Please someone can help me? I do not find any web page for this Riad, I would like to contact directly with the hotel.

Thanks for your help. I would like to stay in there by January 2013. It seems really nice but I need some more information.


Chus

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Jesus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#65 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cala Medina
Cala Medina
#240 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
#280 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#236 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#102 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#123 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Sara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Sara

Property: Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Sara
Address: 120 Derb Arset Awzel | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#127 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Sara 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Sara has two - one traditional with four flower-beds and a central fountain, the other with a small but inviting swimming pool. This riad can be reserved with the adjoining but smaller "Dar Sara Srira" which would then give you a third courtyard ! On its own, Riad Dar Sara has 9 bedrooms divided around 2 courtyards. The whole building, which has been simply & elegantly restored, is topped by a huge split-level terrace, a real invitation to "pause a while" with it's delightful "nomad" tent - the perfect place for a drink or breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Sara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Sara Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing