We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good food & pleasant rooftop terrace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
Ranked #29 of 762 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food & pleasant rooftop terrace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This was a convenient restaurant for us, just a few minutes from our Riad.

We ate on the rooftop which was cool and airy after a day in the souks with a nice ambiance. The staff were helpful and the food pleasant, tasty and reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    801
    533
    119
    36
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, interesting menu, average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We went there yesterday evening following the recommendation of Tripadvisor. The terrace is a nice environment for dinner, no view but some cactus decoration. The place is clean, the service is OK. Unfortunately, we were disappointed with the quality and taste of the dishes. The warm goat cheese was not warm at all, but the salad coming with it was excellent. The chicken with caramelised onion and apple was really dry and unspiced. Our main impression was that it wasnt freshly made, but was simply reheated. It was really a surprise for us, because they have a short menu with no more than 6 main dishes to choose from.

Helpful?
1 Thank szolemi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

The ambience was great. The goat cheese salad was nice. We sent back the beef filet dish because it was terrible quality meat. Unfortunately, they didn't have anything else we really wanted, so our dinner was spoiled.

Helpful?
1 Thank NickOliva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great ambience, Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Really liked this place, lovely roof top terrace, perfect place to eat as the sun goes down on a hot marrakech day. Not a massive menu, but a good mix of French and Moroccan. We had Moroccan samosas for starters, which were really good and the fish (John Dory) on a bed of fennel and sultanas with beautiful saffron rice for the main course. It was all delicious. Really friendly staff, efficient service, the chef even gave us some fish to feed the cats at our Riad. Would definitely recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanubles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice rooftop terrace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We visited this restaurant after a long day of travel and it was just what the doctor ordered. The food was fresh and the service was attentive. We had some kind of tomato and cheese tart to start and I had a salad. It was sizable and fresh. They have a large selection of fruit juices and the one we tried was quite tasty. The rooftop seating is elegant and the crowd was fashionable. I wished we had time to clean up a bit more before going out, but we wanted to catch this place before it closed. You can't get alcohol here though, so if you are looking for a glass of wine or beer you'll have to go elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing