We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great ambience, Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
Ranked #29 of 788 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great ambience, Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Really liked this place, lovely roof top terrace, perfect place to eat as the sun goes down on a hot marrakech day. Not a massive menu, but a good mix of French and Moroccan. We had Moroccan samosas for starters, which were really good and the fish (John Dory) on a bed of fennel and sultanas with beautiful saffron rice for the main course. It was all delicious. Really friendly staff, efficient service, the chef even gave us some fish to feed the cats at our Riad. Would definitely recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanubles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    853
    555
    126
    36
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice rooftop terrace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

We visited this restaurant after a long day of travel and it was just what the doctor ordered. The food was fresh and the service was attentive. We had some kind of tomato and cheese tart to start and I had a salad. It was sizable and fresh. They have a large selection of fruit juices and the one we tried was quite tasty. The rooftop seating is elegant and the crowd was fashionable. I wished we had time to clean up a bit more before going out, but we wanted to catch this place before it closed. You can't get alcohol here though, so if you are looking for a glass of wine or beer you'll have to go elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sommieres, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and warm and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Highly recommend this restaurant. After a very hot morning exploring the medina we were very happy to find this little gem for our lunch. Moroccan style tables, all very authentic, beautiful surroundings (we were on the roof terrace). Top quality food and beautifully presented. Biroutes, salads, all was delicious. Service was very efficient and friendly. The desserts were exquisite. Highly recommend this address.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frenchiefiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC area, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing value and quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Really very surprised at the wonderful flavors and reasonable price, with service with a smile as well. The terrace is a very nice haven in the Medina with nice views. The menu has been called limited by others, but I find 5 entrees and 6-7 appetizers plenty to choose from. It seems to have the positive impact that all that we had was delicious! Desserts as well, and juices and drinks. Again, I have a hard time believing the food is better elsewhere apart from our tagine in our Riad Aguerzame meal. Top notch!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrot777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well decorated with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Very nice and clean with polite and welcoming service. Terrace is attractively decorated with a good view of the Minaret. Food is of a high quality if slightly limited choice. The seared beef is excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Alastair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing