We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for a fast meal”

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
Ranked #30 of 886 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, French, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Lisboa
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Best for a fast meal”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very friendly staff and good variety of dishes, although better for a quick mid day meal at the rooftop terrace, always full of people.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank World S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    956
    625
    136
    38
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I had dinner here last night, I had the Thai style chicken with tempura aubergine and green beans and he had the chicken caesar salad. Both were excellent!

The service was fast and friendly, the atmosphere is cozy and the food excellent for the price.

A great place slightly off the beaten path but still so close to the medina and Palais Bahia.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kept coming back”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were recommended this restaurant by our hostess at Riad Argan (also excellent) and we were not disappointed. The atmosphere on the terrace was delightful, the service swift and friendly, and the food was very good. We restricted ourselves to the mains and a dessert and kept coming back for most of our week in the city. Total cost for two was around 250 dihram each night - excellent value - highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ulendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice little place with some tasty, creativ food”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I had dinner here once and had some great tasting goats cheese salad. They really put a lot of attention to detail to this. The goats cheese was presented in some Choux pastries which was quite unusual. It tasted really good. Service was fast and friendly. They do not serve alcohol.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrisPini40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Only had a coffee au lait here, and very nice it was too.Very modern interior, and friendly staff. It is non smoking inside, which is pretty unusual in Marrakech, you can smoke just outside the café, where there's a couple of tables and chairs.
Easy to find, as it's just off Jemaa el fna, walk down the side of café de france, (follow the sighs for Pepe nero) from the square, and it's just a few minutes walk away.
When I'm next back in Marrakech I'd definitely come back here for a meal,and a pudding as they did look very very nice indeed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing