We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and unexpected.”

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
Ranked #30 of 861 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, French, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
“Amazing and unexpected.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My travel group and I wandered around the Souks and found this little gem by accident. Amazing! The ice cream was delicious and the food was excellent. I had the vegetarian club sandwich, which was perfect, a jasmine tea, and the fig and vanilla ice cream. All under 100 DM. Perfect!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    946
    619
    136
    38
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puebla, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“break”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

food is good and the terrase is pretty, nice place to have a break and relax at noon and have lunch, i strongly recommend it

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alepinelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was the best food we had in our stay (I made a mistake reviewing the Table de Marrakech - got the name wrong) had a great evening meal with fish and french/morrocan flavours. Beautiful presentation. Had a superb lunch too the next day. Just a shame the place was a dry restaurant - would've appreciated a nice glass of chilled white.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank catllar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Recommended to us by local lady who manages our Riad. Excellent food in right quantities and reasonable prices. Cosy terrace, attentive staff. In fact so good we are returning for our final night in Marrakesh.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank siewmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“At Riad Soumaya the best breakfast of Marrakesh”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Super fresh orange juice, home made jams delicious, fresh toasted bread, an egg like you wish to order you get. Very friendly staff. Really super, feel like served as we were princesses.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hilde V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing