We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“So good we went twice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
Ranked #29 of 788 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“So good we went twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Really good food, not at all traditional but very tasty none the less. Try the carrot soup (hot or cold) its made with almond milk and has a hint of star anise, just amazing. The only down side is heat we went on a particularly hot day for dinner and it was just too hot to eat on the roof, with the walk up hot stairs and no breeze on the roof we had to decamp to the ground floor with its fans.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    853
    555
    126
    36
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espinho, Portugal
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely week in Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just a quick walk from Jemaa el-Fnaa through the souks, this was the best restaurant we found in Marrakech.
We tried all the chef specials and they are all a great choice.
The terrace on the roof-top gives you a extraordinary view over the city. Wonderful sunset from the terrace.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Rooftop respite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Short direct walk from Djeema El Fna, its rooftop terrace makes a welcomely breezy, well-shaded respite from the medina. We got 'mocktails'- a virgin mojito and an elixir (kiwi, orange, pineapple)- both delicious, and a beef tangine and a thai curry chicken, not traditional, but wonderfully prepared and presented. (The waiter brought a small tapas of different tapinades on toasted pita before the entree, gratis- nice touch.)

Helpful?
Thank knight_w_o_armor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best food in Morrocco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We came across this little gem on our way to Pepe Nero's. From the street it looks tiny and my husband was convinced it was just a tea and cakes place. Further investigation led us up to the roof top terrace which was beautifully decorated with low couches and cushions or more conventional tables all with a stunning view.

There was a sophisticated menu and the food was the best we had during a 3 week tour round Morrocco. They do not serve alcohol but they have an interesting selection of non-alcoholic cocktails as well as the usual juices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank suki49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“heaven for foodies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

we were in Marrakech for 5 days and 2 of them we had diner at Dejeuner. Staff is wonderful, food is delicious. try all specialities of the chef, these are the best. Only thing is the very low seats, it is a bit uncomfortable if you are not used to it and eat so low, especially if you are a bit taller than average.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyce_vdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing