We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place or lunch and juice”

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
Ranked #31 of 861 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, French, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great place or lunch and juice”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We found this easily and having read other reviews decided to give it a shot. Lovely for a club sandwich and goats cheese salad. Nice roof terrace. Juices were wonderful, freshly squeezed - particularly orange and strawberry. No wine though, so my salad missed a glass of Chablis. Would go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    946
    619
    136
    38
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing terrace seating and good food”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We ended our long day of sightseeing having a light dinner on the sofas at the terrace and had a starter and dessert particularly enjoying the cool breeze and view and the surprising good quality of the food. We will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent and good value”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our Riad owners. I was getting a bit bored of couscous and tagines and I wanted/needed something European. This place was lovely. We went for dinner and ate on the rooftop terrace.
The service was very good and the food was very reasonably priced. The main courses were much cheaper than other places we had eaten at ( half the price, twice the enjoyment).
A reasonable choice of menu. I had a salad and my husband had Thai beef ( a thick piece of beef in a teriyaki type sauce ) . Both were wonderful and hit the spot. We also went for dessert, which were beautifully presented and tasted divine. This was one of the cheapest evening meals we had in Marrakech and was certainly the best.
We returned the next day for a morning coffee on the way to the Souk. The coffee IS excellent.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone, whether it be for light refreshment or full dining experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
125 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“One of the few honest places to eat in marrakech”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very nice place to eat with good food in the center of the medina. Reasonable price and good food. Have a small card, mostly a good receipt for good food, good variety. Pleasant staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robertcoumans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimborne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value for money, wide choice of food”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Clean restaurant, can have just one course if you want, or just go in for a drink, french patisserie etc.
Pleasant, helpful staff

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank diner2Wimborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing