We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Moroccan food with a touch of class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
Ranked #30 of 789 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Business meetings, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Moroccan food with a touch of class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

A very nce little resturant with very friendly staff and good food. We had tagine, cous cous and a very good goats cheese salad with sliced duck breast,recommended.Well worth a visit

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keithh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    853
    555
    126
    36
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Eating here twice a day says it all..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stumbled upon this place en route to the Place Jemaa El Fna. We sat on the roof top terrace..
I ate a salad of duck, orange, walnuts and delicious little goat cheese profiteroles that were so light and fluffy and such a pleasant surprise. As we ate I watched other meals being delivered to tables around me and I wanted each of them so we returned again and again.. We began having our dessert in the afternoon with coffee and I made it through a good selection of the desserts and was absolutely satisfied with all I had.. We ate in many places around Morroco but loved returning here for the well priced, well flavored and very consistent food. The staff were all attentitive and Anne downstairs is such a delight.
Will return again tomorrow for one last coffee and dessert before we depart for Australiaonce again.
Michelle and Geoff Achison.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly and Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Well situated close to the main square. nicely appointed. Very friendly staff.
Slightly limited menu.
Nice Cakes.
Ideal for lunch or Tea

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CERDIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely start to Marrakech”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We came on the recommendation of our Riad as we'd arrived lated and just wanted something light for supper. We weren't sure what to expect. This place caters to tourists & prices to match (I feel as nothing to compare). The menu was not huge but nice selection of items. We both had beef tajine - the portions were small (just 3 small pieces of beef, 3 tablespoonful of mashed potato & a spoonful of carrots). All very tasty if a little on the sweet side. The DH had a chocolate mousse with praline which was delicious and a good portion. The mint tea was very refreshing (tip - order without sugar as it's normally served sweet). The service was good & efficient. The waiters didnt really engage in conversation but as we were tired from travelling we werent that talkative either. Overall, we enjoyed it. Would we come back? Yes probably but only if we werent too hungry!

Helpful?
Thank E-traveller1969
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reigate
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We sat on the roof top terrace enjoying views of the Medina. Comfortable low couch seating, not much space between tables but that wasn't a problem. We have great burgers and french fries and some Moroccan 'spring roll' type starters. Casual style of service. Pleasant staff. Affordable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EricaChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing