We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little discovery”

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
Ranked #31 of 870 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, French, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice little discovery”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Nice little place with a very friendly Moroccan owner. Serves both Moroccan and more "western" dishes. The hamburger and Thai chicken were delicious.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank FredinTanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    951
    623
    136
    38
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We received the advice to eat here from our travellers book.
We had a table on the roof terrace, overlooking the medina. The food was extraordinary! I had the delicious cesar salad and the seared beef. I could eat that every day! Almost perfect! The beef carpaccio was a bit too thick for my taste, but still good.
The desserts are also wirth a try!
I would definitely come back here at my next Marrakech weekend!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NinaKrohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A fusion of Moroccan and French cuisines in the fine dining mode”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I saw this place at the end of a long walk towards the main square in Marrakech and looked inviting, so went in. Had lunch on the terrace.

The place is spotless , well maintaines and tastefully decorated. And the toliet was probably the cleanest that I saw in all of Marrakech.

Service was reasonable, not very enthusiastic.

The menu had an English version for tourists

The food reflected French and Moroccan influences.
Starters were ok, very well presented .
The main course tasted very good and was well presented, but portion sizes were verysmall in keeping with the French/fine dining style..

Prices are a bit on the higher side.
Overall, a good, clean place to escape from the madness of the Medina and to have a quiet lunch/dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zorba74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We came across this restaurant as we were going back to our hotel (58 Blu) it is perfect, service is very good the food is quite wonderful, beautifully presented, and the taste exquisite! I would recommend you try it, far far better than any of the other restaurants we tried, the price is very reasonable, compared to anywhere else, in fact it is very cheap for what you get. It has free WIFI and a roof terraced to sit. We noticed that people were returning the next evening same as us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hantong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food that was almost to pretty to touch”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I loved the food. The French influence is clear and it was nice to get away from the traditional tagine and brochettes. Unfortunately the terrace was closed, it being a rainy night but the cosy upstairs dining was okay. Be prepared for some very low seating. The prices were fair so enjoy. From the starter to my double desserts, we could not find fault. In the evening it's lovely and comfortable for a couple.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TriniMel_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing