We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
2-4 Angle rue Kennaria et Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-78387
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 759 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We received the advice to eat here from our travellers book.
We had a table on the roof terrace, overlooking the medina. The food was extraordinary! I had the delicious cesar salad and the seared beef. I could eat that every day! Almost perfect! The beef carpaccio was a bit too thick for my taste, but still good.
The desserts are also wirth a try!
I would definitely come back here at my next Marrakech weekend!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NinaKrohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    796
    532
    119
    36
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A fusion of Moroccan and French cuisines in the fine dining mode”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I saw this place at the end of a long walk towards the main square in Marrakech and looked inviting, so went in. Had lunch on the terrace.

The place is spotless , well maintaines and tastefully decorated. And the toliet was probably the cleanest that I saw in all of Marrakech.

Service was reasonable, not very enthusiastic.

The menu had an English version for tourists

The food reflected French and Moroccan influences.
Starters were ok, very well presented .
The main course tasted very good and was well presented, but portion sizes were verysmall in keeping with the French/fine dining style..

Prices are a bit on the higher side.
Overall, a good, clean place to escape from the madness of the Medina and to have a quiet lunch/dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zorba74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We came across this restaurant as we were going back to our hotel (58 Blu) it is perfect, service is very good the food is quite wonderful, beautifully presented, and the taste exquisite! I would recommend you try it, far far better than any of the other restaurants we tried, the price is very reasonable, compared to anywhere else, in fact it is very cheap for what you get. It has free WIFI and a roof terraced to sit. We noticed that people were returning the next evening same as us.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hantong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food that was almost to pretty to touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I loved the food. The French influence is clear and it was nice to get away from the traditional tagine and brochettes. Unfortunately the terrace was closed, it being a rainy night but the cosy upstairs dining was okay. Be prepared for some very low seating. The prices were fair so enjoy. From the starter to my double desserts, we could not find fault. In the evening it's lovely and comfortable for a couple.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TriniMel_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a Pudding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Nearing the end of a 7 day holiday in Marrakech, my wife and I were "tangined out" and were looking for something different to eat. This modern, clean, and friendly restaurant with a roof top terrace provided us with the most delicious fresh fruit filled crepes we have ever tasted. Along with tea with milk to end our lunch, our tummies were well satisfied. Wished we'd found this treasure earlier in our holiday.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThePBTrainerLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing