We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fusion cuisine hidden away in the kasbah”

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
Ranked #32 of 858 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fusion cuisine hidden away in the kasbah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Whist walking we came upon by chance this little gem of a restaurant, the menu and decor draw us both in..... And weren't we glad that we couldn't say NO.... the first course.. Second and dessert were all delightful on the pallet and also beautiful in its presentation, we would recommend this to anyone who wants to try a menu that has obviously created by a talented chef with passion and worldly knowledge.. I think even Mr Ramsey would be impressed ..there is no nightmare to be had in this kitchen .... And we even had the pleasure of having a coffee with Mr Clooney thanks of Nespresso first commercial machine we have ever seen.... So in a nutshell ... don't miss it !!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeeWorldInEightyYrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    926
    600
    135
    38
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice relaxed dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We decided to come here based on the trip advisor reviews and the fact we passed it a couple of nights before and it looked nice. Most people have spoken about this place for lunch but we came for dinner and were not disappointed, despite the reletively limited evening menu. They have a few French dishes and a few Moroccan / fusion dishes which we opted for and really enjoyed. The terrace setting is really beautiful and I would highly recommend sitting on the sofas, it makes for a pleasant, relaxing, informal dinner. The deserts were really, really good, so save space, it's worth it. A couple or courses with coffee and soft drinks for 2 was about 350 dirham (£25-£30) which I think was very reasonable considering the quality of the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dasbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A gem of the place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We happened upon this place whilst wandering around the Medina dodging motorbikes left right and centre. Not having read any reviews we thought the menu different from most others and so ventured in for a light lunch and were exceedingly glad that we did. Don't be put off by the look of entrance but head straight up to the rooftop terrace where you will find an inviting layout, friendly staff and great rooftop views over the Medina. All the staff and especially the owner were very attentive and the quality of the food was fautless and importantly very tasty. Having enjoyed a lunch there we returned the next day for an evening meal and the quality was just as good again. The only dissapointing factor was that a couple of the sweets on the menu that we had chosed were not available. We would certainly highly recommend the restaurant to anyone looking for quality food in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech and especially for a light snack and a coffee. Toilets and facilities are clean which is an important factor in the Medina.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartF1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great place to stop for lunch or just a tea or coffee.
We did both, stopped by and the returned for dinner in the evening. Dinner on the beautiful roof top terrace were they serve a wonderful array of food.
You will need to make a reservation as it is always very busy. They also cater for various dietary requirements including my wife's gluten free request. Which makes the whole experience even better.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 58PDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet Little Place in the Souks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very cute for a drink or light lunch or snack after a day of heavy bargaining.which can be exhausting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sherard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing