We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Class with a difference"”
Review of Dar Mo'da

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dar Mo'da
Ranked #2 of 1,159 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Riad Dar Mo'da was the perfect getaway! My week with my partner was floorless. Elena, Sanjay and the staff made this holiday one of the best ive had. Elena catered for all our needs and there was always someone on standby if required. The riad itself was classy and styled to perfection on each level. Especially the terrace with a 360 degree view.

Stayed in the Green Suite, was pure class, spacious with a nice big bed and seating area.

Location of the riad was great, not far from the Square and souks all a nice walking distance.

Food at the riad was great as they catered for vegetarians. Food in general in Marrakech was ok, Vegetables and couscous is the main dish, so you will need to explore to find good food.
One recommendation would be the Earth Cafe - Vegan and Vegetarians - directions can be found at the riad.

MUST - Mint Tea served in the Riad DAr Mo'da is the best in Marrakech - you will not find the same taste anywhere else!!!!

Overall a great week, will definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 697Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Dar Mo'da
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 439 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

Spent a perfect week in Riad Dar Mo'da, perfect location within a nice part of the medina, beautiful decor through out, very clean, and fantastic staff that went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Elena was a great Host and always made a genuine effort to catch up with us each day, and very helpful to have someone to guide you on do's and dont's when out and about.

The Roof terrace is magical in the evenings when the sun sets - spent many hours taking in the views sipping on the best Mint Tea in Marrakech!!!
Would love to return to for a stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Stayed in the green suite - Beautiful decor, But all rooms are lovely. will try the black suite next...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubir23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Thanks a lot for a fantastic week in Riad Dar Mo'Da.

We stayed in Riad Dar Mo'Da and had an absolutely fantastic experience. The Riad is so fantastically beautifull and clean, the rooms are absolutely amazing and the terrase is just amazing and still I haven't mentioned what really made the difference... THE STAFF !!!

We just loved to have a group around us that was simply amazing. Elena was always available for a chat and seemed truely interested in giving us the best possible trip in Marrakech. Bousra was always smiling and served the best food that we could imagine and finally our guardian angel Hussein... all through the week Hussein was watching out for us, when we went to a bar in the evening he waited outside the Riad until we came home and sometimes he even picked us up outside the restaurant or bar we went to

I personally refuse to believe that this can become any better any where in Marrakech. We will definatively return to Riad Dar Mo'Da, but would also hope that we can keep it a secret for everybody else...

Being there with the love of your life is just the best thing in the world...

Room Tip: they are all woderfull, but if possible pick a room with a terrace
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasANDERSEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Dar Mo'da is beautifully appointed and beautifully run. We only stayed for two nights, but immediately felt at home and could have stayed far longer. The decor is beautiful and there's a real sense of calm and warmth throughout the Riad. Elena is a fantastic host. Time spent chatting with her about her experiences of Marrakech and its surrounds gave our stay an added dimension.

The Riad's location is great. Set right in the heart of Medina, with easy access to great shops and restaurants, it's the perfect place for this unique kind of city break.

Room Tip: The black suite has the most fantastic bath.
Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

A most beautiful riad, wonderful staff and the magnificent Elena looking after every need made this the perfect place to stay in the heart of the Medina. Around the corner from the most interesting Souks and right next to the Cafe Arabe restaurant, Dar Moda is in the perfect location to explore Marrakech. The Riad itself is just stunning with real attention to detail in every respect. Two pools and the most fantastic roof terrace (highest in the Medina it seems) give lots of space to relax and enjoy the beautiful house. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The Black Suite was simply stunning and has a private terrace.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The beautiful Riad Dar Mo'Da is an absolutely marvellous place to stay in the faszinating old Medina of Marrakesch. Perfectly accomodated and kindly treated by the lovely staff, you feel like dreaming, the moment the heavy wooden door opens and wonderful Elena Masera welcomes you warmly as a good old friend. There are two small and refreshing pools, one downstairs, one on the top, where extended breakfasts are served. I recommend spending sunrise and sunset on the top roof terrace, the highest in town, and enjoy the unique surround view. It definitely is the most magnificant place to be!!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Schnipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Elena Masera, manager of this stunning Riad is a perfectionist who ensures every needs of her clients are attended to no matter how small. She ensures breakfast every day is different, she ensures dinner at the Riad if required is delicious with only the freshest ingredients. Her staff share the same dedication. This stylish Milanese woman knows and loves Marrakech and Morocco. She will help with personal tours, shopping expeditions and of course restaurants. Her guests leave with every intention of returning to enjoy her hospitality and this magnificent Riad.
The Riad is furnished and decorated beautifully with a contemporary touch. It looks beautiful and it is divinely comfortable. A real haven, we adored it!

Room Tip: All rooms are good although 2 have balconies.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steph1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 502 in Marrakech
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 502 in Marrakech
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#7 of 1,159 in Marrakech
650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#3 of 1,159 in Marrakech
685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
#13 of 1,159 in Marrakech
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Mo'da? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Mo'da

Address: 182 rue el Moussine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,159 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $232 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Mo'da 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Mo’da with its four exclusive suites is a blend of the magic of the orient and the comforts of the west, making you feel right at home in the fascinating heart of Marrakech. Located just a few minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna Square in the historical quarter of Mouassine, in the heart of the Medina, Dar Mo’da is a traditional morrocan riad which has been restored with a delicate combination of local and italian decors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dar Mo'da reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing