We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Riad in The Medina”
Review of Dar Mo'da

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dar Mo'da
Ranked #2 of 1,146 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
“Wonderful Riad in The Medina”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Our trip to Marrekech was highlighted by our stay at Dar Mo'da. Dar Mo'da is perfectly located in the heart of the Old City. Elena, the manager, made sure that every detail of our trip was attended to. Her staff was so friendly that we felt at home. They cooked wonderful meals for us when we wanted to just hang around the Riad and always had smiles for us regardless of the time of day we returned "home". The Riad itself was picture-perfect...extremely well appointed bedrooms and common space and an absolutely gorgeous 2 level roof top deck to hang out and enjoy down time, eat a wonderful meal that the staff will prepare and serve you, or just look out at the Old City. We'd highly recommend Dar Mo'da!!

Room Tip: All rooms were wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Manager at Dar Mo'da, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
thank you for being with us at Xmas time!
looking forward to seeing you again soon,
ciao elena & valeria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
175
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The best two words I could use to describe Dar Moda and Marakech in general is homey and unique. The Riad was very comfortable, with a beautiful patio and amazing stylish decorations. There was a full staff that cooked breakfast and dinner, and Elena the manager was very helpful and attentive. The city itself is amazing and unlike anything I have ever seen, with donkeys jostling for space with mopeds and bicycles in the alleys of the Medina. Overall very cool experience, and great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed at Dar Mo'da with our 4 young adult children for a week this Christmas and it couldn't have been more wonderful. The staff is attentive and warm. Made us feel right at home. Elena, the director, is a very special lady and has created a beautiful environment, whether you want to see the sights or just stay put and relax. This will be a vacation my family will remember and talk about for years to come.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittShapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2011

It is the perfect place!
5 rooms in total, grate taste, the owners ad the director are Italians and they made a real jewelery!

A bit expensive for Marrakesh maybe but it is worth!

The service is grate, Elena the director, will have fabulous tips for your shopping and tours!

Room Tip: the white room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sibilladevuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2011

THE place to go to to really enjoy Marrakech in full!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donkervliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We recently stayed at Dar Mo'da during three days in November. "Location, location" is an easy way to judge a place to stay, Dar Mo'da has an excellent one and yet so much more to offer. The tasteful and exquisite interior design complements the impressive view from the roof terrace and serene inhouse courtyard. The excellent in-house service was attentive and Elena the manager attended to any wish and question we had, ranging from excellent restaurant suggestions, to shopping tips. This way we had a tailor-made Marrakech experience and needless to say an unforgettable one. I can warmly recommend staying at Dar Mo'da to anyone who wishes to get the best of "one thousand and one" nights".

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank valise_rouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Dar Mo'da gives you the opportunity to enjoy a wonderful journey in Marrakech.
The athmosphere at the hotel is extremely peaceful and calm, the interior & patio are decorated with excellent (Italian?) taste and the lady, Elena, managing the place is very helpful to render your stay in Marrakech very nice giving all tips and tricks you would not get to know otherwise and finally, the service is very attentive. Een absolute aanrader!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Manager at Dar Mo'da, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear lena,
thanks for your review, I really hope you will come back one of these days ...
take care,
elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 499 in Marrakech
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
2,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 499 in Marrakech
1,313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,146 in Marrakech
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Mo'da? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Mo'da

Property: Dar Mo'da
Address: 182 rue el Moussine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Mo'da 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Mo’da with its four exclusive suites is a blend of the magic of the orient and the comforts of the west, making you feel right at home in the fascinating heart of Marrakech. Located just a few minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna Square in the historical quarter of Mouassine, in the heart of the Medina, Dar Mo’da is a traditional morrocan riad which has been restored with a delicate combination of local and italian decors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Dar Mo'da reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing