We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Christmas in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Mo'da

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar Mo'da
Ranked #1 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Westport, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Christmas in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed at Dar Mo'da with our 4 young adult children for a week this Christmas and it couldn't have been more wonderful. The staff is attentive and warm. Made us feel right at home. Elena, the director, is a very special lady and has created a beautiful environment, whether you want to see the sights or just stay put and relax. This will be a vacation my family will remember and talk about for years to come.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KittShapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
154
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
geneva
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

It is the perfect place!
5 rooms in total, grate taste, the owners ad the director are Italians and they made a real jewelery!

A bit expensive for Marrakesh maybe but it is worth!

The service is grate, Elena the director, will have fabulous tips for your shopping and tours!

Room Tip: the white room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sibilladevuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

THE place to go to to really enjoy Marrakech in full!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donkervliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

We recently stayed at Dar Mo'da during three days in November. "Location, location" is an easy way to judge a place to stay, Dar Mo'da has an excellent one and yet so much more to offer. The tasteful and exquisite interior design complements the impressive view from the roof terrace and serene inhouse courtyard. The excellent in-house service was attentive and Elena the manager attended to any wish and question we had, ranging from excellent restaurant suggestions, to shopping tips. This way we had a tailor-made Marrakech experience and needless to say an unforgettable one. I can warmly recommend staying at Dar Mo'da to anyone who wishes to get the best of "one thousand and one" nights".

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank valise_rouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Dar Mo'da gives you the opportunity to enjoy a wonderful journey in Marrakech.
The athmosphere at the hotel is extremely peaceful and calm, the interior & patio are decorated with excellent (Italian?) taste and the lady, Elena, managing the place is very helpful to render your stay in Marrakech very nice giving all tips and tricks you would not get to know otherwise and finally, the service is very attentive. Een absolute aanrader!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LenaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Manager at Dar Mo'da, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear lena,
thanks for your review, I really hope you will come back one of these days ...
take care,
elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenya
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We recently stayed at Riad Dar Mo'Da and loved it. The manager, Elena, is very helpful and a great hostess. The location is among the best in the medina. The terrace where you have breakfast is probably the most magnificent one in a town full of nice terraces. Even in a rainy day, being at Dar Mo'Da is a pleasure. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiccardoOrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Traveling solo, as a woman alone, is not always easy to find the right place of comfort and feeling of complete security. Dar Mo'da offers Moroccan luxury with a bit of ease. Morocco is magnificent and having Dar Moda as a ahome for your days in Marrakech is wonderful. For the ambiance, staff, meals, elegance of being private and then having Elena Masera the directrice of the riad with her wise knowledge of the local and national regions makes you comfortable to adventure around the city and the country. I look forward to my return next year, for further knowledge and relaxation with services of the massage and the hamman. I LOVED DAR MO'DA. ! Very chic and not "stuffy" with the female staff and their warm giggles. Very welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
8.9 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,364 reviews
10.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 995 reviews
9.2 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#24 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
9.2 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#4 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
9.2 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#5 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Mo'da? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Mo'da

Property: Dar Mo'da
Address: 182 rue el Moussine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Mo'da 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Mo’da with its four exclusive suites is a blend of the magic of the orient and the comforts of the west, making you feel right at home in the fascinating heart of Marrakech. Located just a few minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna Square in the historical quarter of Mouassine, in the heart of the Medina, Dar Mo’da is a traditional morrocan riad which has been restored with a delicate combination of local and italian decors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Dar Mo'da reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing