We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect retreat from bustling Marrakech!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adama Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adama Resort to your Saves list
Adama Resort
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Route d'Amizmiz, KM 7,5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #193 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat from bustling Marrakech!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Me and my partner stayed for a week at adama. We had a massive villa with a shower, bath, two toilets, a massive bed and a single. We also had a courtyard garden, balcony and roof terrace. Two sofa seating areas and a indoor and outdoor dining table big enough for 6. The kitchens were good, handy to have but electric hob could have come with some instructions. Also more dishwasher tabs could have been available (but not entirely sure whether they were if you asked reception though).

The villas were beautifully decorated and were cleaned efficiently everyday. Cleaners even tided away loose clothes on the floor or sides. I had no worries about the safeness of the resort. The safe in the room was secure and easy to use.

Staff were lovely and polite and not too over bearing and in your face. English is not a main language in morocco but everybody tried their hardest to communicate with us. Even though sometimes things did get a bit confusing (but that's our ignorance for not bothering to learn any other languages)

Bus to the square in marrakech was really handy, just unfortunate that it wasn't slightly more regular. Only once did we have any trouble when it didn't show up or left earlier than leaving time and we had to get a taxi, but we didn't make a big deal about that. We were lucky to have it in the first place.

Its really nice touch to have complimentary wifi. However we were close to reception but could only get signal in one part of the living room and that was it really. They should look into that as it was a shame.

Shop is a little empty and didn't really stock many groceries but had a lovely selection of trinkets. Carrefour supermarket is a 150 dirham taxi ride away, slightly expensive but one big trip should do you! Restaurant is probably better for lunches than dinners and isn't too varied, but it'll do if you're not interested in spending all your time in the hotel.

The pool was a luxury to have and was well needed in 49 degree heat! Sunbeds are comfortable and the hotel provide towels for you which is brilliant!

Would definately go back and have been reccomending to everyone since we got home. Was amazing value for money! The hotel was a lovely retreat away from the scorching heat in the centre of bustling marrakech!

P.s. Don't change money in airport, we thought the exchange rate wasn't great! Go to somewhere in marrakech or even just get out from a cash machine.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebeccaoliviataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    162
    42
    18
    14
See reviews for
153
125
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had a nice time in Adama Resort.
It is not far from the city but 10 to 15 minutes.
It is there very clean and the staff is friendly.
you have there also a nice pool and friendly good lifeguard name is amine.
I had a nice time there truly hope next year

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank xxxx440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I went to Adama resort for a long week end.
We were 3 so we took a triple occupancy villa. The villa was perfect. Clean, well equipped with plenty of space (more than enough for the 3 of us).
Room service can be improved (we ordered wine, we received only the bottle, no ice, no glasses...).
The breakfast buffet was barely average, however the freshly baked Moroccan crepes balances the not so fresh fruits and juice.
The swimming pool is fair but should contain less chemicals as our eyes were burning after each swim.
A huge potential in terms of entertainement and animation. A special thank to staff member "Filou".
We didn't use the free shuttle but it looks like a nice feature for tourists.
To sum up, if you need a calm (sunny) resort with comfortable and spacious villas, go for Adama Resort!

Room Tip: The gardener woke me up at 8AM as he was trimming the leaves in front of the door. You may ask abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moroccan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

After staying in Riad Cinnamon in the middle of town we booked 4 nights here
The villa was fantastic an massive for three of us
The free shuttle bus into town was also a great feature
On arrival got a taxi to the supermarket and stocked up for a few days of relaxing
The pool is beautiful and the staff quickly get you a sun bed mattress and towel
Water is Lovely and very clean
Resort has table tennis volleyball and boules courts as well so enough for 14 year old son to do
The restaurant is poor and is a let down setting is lovely but chef needs to go!!!
Overall a beautiful resort and if you are happy to go into town to eat or self cater is perfect
Just needs a little touch of atmosphere to be truly great

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pjf2036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mougins, France
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed for a week in July 2013 in the Adama Resort. We had a great time. The hotel is clean, nicely built, with a superb swimming pool and spa facilities. The reception can organise several excursions and there is a free shuttle bus to the centre of Marrakech. The hotel staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: There are three types of accommodation. All very good. The guest may contact the hotel for detail
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foivos_spathopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have just stayed for 1 week.
It is up an unmade road 5 miles out of the centre.
The villas are nicely presented and are large and in nice garden settings.
There is nothing walkable outside the complex.
You have to take the mini bus or a taxi to go anywhere.
It is nice however to stay outside the city as it is a quiet location after the hectic city of marrakech. The breakfast is hit and miss and expensive for what it is.
We eat out every night and had the same taxi driver pick us up every night and take us to a restaurant and then phone him to bring us make to Adama this cost 300 dirrams a day about £24 return this was worth it, as it takes 15 minutes to get into marrakesh.
He took us to the door of the restaurant and we phoned him when we wanted to return.
The restaurant at Adama is OK to eat in but it is a limited menu and you would only want to eat in it a couple of times.
The villas are cleaned daily we stayed in a borjs and it was large for our needs.
Set on 4 floors with a private garden.
It is worth the money and we enjoyed it, if you want to be out of the centre then it is good.
It is full of French and very little English stay here, also the staff find it very hard to speak English.
In Marrakech it is not a problem and most restaurants speak good English.
The pool is deep at 1.6 metres deep the toddlers pool water is green and I wouldn't recommend you let your child use it as it was stagnent.
The shop is small but a lot cheaper to buy pop and water than the restaurant.

Room Tip: Book a borjs villa as they are large. Have a bathroom on each floor and a garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheeleraIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The best thing about this hotel / resort is the large villas - they are huge. The villa itself was ok - although the downstairs shower room was very dark, shower barely worked and the concrete walls were cracked. It felt as if the whole resort could have done with a good clean. There is a small shop on site - put if your looking for food other than snacks your best bet would be to jump in a taxi and go to the Carrefour. The shuttle sevice provided by the hotel was on the whole reliable - although on one evening it didn't turn up.

A good option if you want to escape the city!

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room which backs onto the main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wg5880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#165 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
5.6 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
#206 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#100 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Murano Resort Marrakech
Murano Resort Marrakech
#141 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
9.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.6 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menzah
Ryad Mogador Menzah
#451 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adama Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adama Resort

Property: Adama Resort
Address: Route d'Amizmiz, KM 7,5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adama Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence Adama is located 10 minutes by shuttle from Jemaa-El-Fna and has a panoramic view of the Atlas mountains. It offers a heated lagoon swimming pool, spa facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access.The traditional Moroccan houses are set in a quiet garden and are fully equipped with flat-screen satellite TV, washing machine, coffee maker and balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Adama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adama By Residhotel Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing