We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adama Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adama Resort
Ranked #200 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had a nice time in Adama Resort.
It is not far from the city but 10 to 15 minutes.
It is there very clean and the staff is friendly.
you have there also a nice pool and friendly good lifeguard name is amine.
I had a nice time there truly hope next year

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank xxxx440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    168
    44
    17
    14
See reviews for
162
130
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I went to Adama resort for a long week end.
We were 3 so we took a triple occupancy villa. The villa was perfect. Clean, well equipped with plenty of space (more than enough for the 3 of us).
Room service can be improved (we ordered wine, we received only the bottle, no ice, no glasses...).
The breakfast buffet was barely average, however the freshly baked Moroccan crepes balances the not so fresh fruits and juice.
The swimming pool is fair but should contain less chemicals as our eyes were burning after each swim.
A huge potential in terms of entertainement and animation. A special thank to staff member "Filou".
We didn't use the free shuttle but it looks like a nice feature for tourists.
To sum up, if you need a calm (sunny) resort with comfortable and spacious villas, go for Adama Resort!

Room Tip: The gardener woke me up at 8AM as he was trimming the leaves in front of the door. You may ask abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moroccan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

After staying in Riad Cinnamon in the middle of town we booked 4 nights here
The villa was fantastic an massive for three of us
The free shuttle bus into town was also a great feature
On arrival got a taxi to the supermarket and stocked up for a few days of relaxing
The pool is beautiful and the staff quickly get you a sun bed mattress and towel
Water is Lovely and very clean
Resort has table tennis volleyball and boules courts as well so enough for 14 year old son to do
The restaurant is poor and is a let down setting is lovely but chef needs to go!!!
Overall a beautiful resort and if you are happy to go into town to eat or self cater is perfect
Just needs a little touch of atmosphere to be truly great

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pjf2036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mougins, France
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed for a week in July 2013 in the Adama Resort. We had a great time. The hotel is clean, nicely built, with a superb swimming pool and spa facilities. The reception can organise several excursions and there is a free shuttle bus to the centre of Marrakech. The hotel staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: There are three types of accommodation. All very good. The guest may contact the hotel for detail
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foivos_spathopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have just stayed for 1 week.
It is up an unmade road 5 miles out of the centre.
The villas are nicely presented and are large and in nice garden settings.
There is nothing walkable outside the complex.
You have to take the mini bus or a taxi to go anywhere.
It is nice however to stay outside the city as it is a quiet location after the hectic city of marrakech. The breakfast is hit and miss and expensive for what it is.
We eat out every night and had the same taxi driver pick us up every night and take us to a restaurant and then phone him to bring us make to Adama this cost 300 dirrams a day about £24 return this was worth it, as it takes 15 minutes to get into marrakesh.
He took us to the door of the restaurant and we phoned him when we wanted to return.
The restaurant at Adama is OK to eat in but it is a limited menu and you would only want to eat in it a couple of times.
The villas are cleaned daily we stayed in a borjs and it was large for our needs.
Set on 4 floors with a private garden.
It is worth the money and we enjoyed it, if you want to be out of the centre then it is good.
It is full of French and very little English stay here, also the staff find it very hard to speak English.
In Marrakech it is not a problem and most restaurants speak good English.
The pool is deep at 1.6 metres deep the toddlers pool water is green and I wouldn't recommend you let your child use it as it was stagnent.
The shop is small but a lot cheaper to buy pop and water than the restaurant.

Room Tip: Book a borjs villa as they are large. Have a bathroom on each floor and a garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheeleraIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The best thing about this hotel / resort is the large villas - they are huge. The villa itself was ok - although the downstairs shower room was very dark, shower barely worked and the concrete walls were cracked. It felt as if the whole resort could have done with a good clean. There is a small shop on site - put if your looking for food other than snacks your best bet would be to jump in a taxi and go to the Carrefour. The shuttle sevice provided by the hotel was on the whole reliable - although on one evening it didn't turn up.

A good option if you want to escape the city!

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room which backs onto the main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wg5880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and i stayed here for three nights at the end of our trip in April. We checked in around 12.30pm and we told to take a seat and have a welcome mint tea which was lovely. We were shown to our villa at 1.30pm. We absolutely loved it, had a little courtyard in the middle as you walk in and our bedroom on the right and the lounge on the left hand side. The rooms were clean and very spacious. Definitely worth the money we paid.
We ordered room service for lunch, I ordered an “adama burger” which came with fries, after eat my way to middle I noticed it was fully uncooked in the middle which was disgusting. I rang the restaurant to explain and realised he didn’t speak a word of English and he said “2 minutes” and put the phone down on me. Someone rang me back a couple of minutes later and his English was even worse he just kept saying “yes please” he ended up putting the phone down, so I waited 10 minutes thinking that someone would come to the room. Nobody came so I rang the reception which spoke a little English, they apologised and sent someone to the straight away. Someone came to take the burger away I think even she was disgusted because it was bright red. She asked me if I wanted another one however I ordered something else off the menu which was 10 dhs cheaper (they still charged me for the burger when we checked out)
We relaxed and sunbathed near the non-swimming pool which had plenty sun loungers. However there was a housekeeping manager with a walkie talkie which would come by a few times a day shouted her head off down the walkie talkie so it wasn’t so quiet and relaxing!!!
No wifi in the villas which is understandable as the area is too big. There was wifi outside our room and restaurant area.
Breakfast service was really busy, for two days we had to eat outside, and the orange juice kept running out which was annoying. The last day we went earlier and got a table inside. I never managed to have any toast because there was a que.
On the first night we made a reservation at the restaurant- including entertainment. There was fire breather, acrobats and belly dancers!!! I assume she was the restaurant manager, she was absolutely lovely and entertaining throughout the night she even spoke English to us which was a bonus!! She is an asset to the hotel.
Location: the resort is not far from the main market by shuttle bus, around 10-15minutes. However the resort is surrounded by land, so there are no shops nearby so you have to make sure you buy water before you get to the resort. Shuttle bus was good however it didn’t pick us up on our last day, a few others from the hotel were stranded as well. And it was the last shuttle bus at 10.40pm. A random minibus driver drove us back to the hotel free of charge and I think he may have charged the resort.
Our flight was in the evening at 8pm so we asked the hotel if we could check out later around 4pm, they said somebody is going to be occupying the room however we could pay 400dh if we wanted it. We refused and just hung around the hotel until then.
Overall a lovely hotel, just a few niggles. I would definitely stay here again if they had more staff that spoke English and the breakfast was improved.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiza h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#152 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
5.6 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
#215 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
9.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#98 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
9.0 mi away
Murano Resort Marrakech
Murano Resort Marrakech
#179 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adama Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adama Resort

Property: Adama Resort
Address: Route d'Amizmiz, KM 7,5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adama Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence Adama is located 10 minutes by shuttle from Jemaa-El-Fna and has a panoramic view of the Atlas mountains. It offers a heated lagoon swimming pool, spa facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access.The traditional Moroccan houses are set in a quiet garden and are fully equipped with flat-screen satellite TV, washing machine, coffee maker and balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Adama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adama By Residhotel Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing