We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
14
55
51
27
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
55
51
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant downstairs small pool zara receptionist morrocan
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 170 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2016

A bit tired but very friendly staff who go out of their way to be helpful. Comfortable , firm bed. Nice clean sheets with bolster and additional pillows. Clean towels every day . We didn't use it to cook but electric hob, pots,crockery and cutlery all provided. Fridge handy for water and juice. Breakfast very nice and very typical. Boiled eggs, preserves and cheese . Variety of freshly made local bread, choc au pain and sweet traditional pastries, , Freshly squeezed orange juice and a choice of coffees, milk or teas. Waiters are lovely and can't do enough for you.
Across the road is a non touristy local market where we found the people extremely friendly , non pushy and welcoming. Wish them a good morning and be friendly and they will return it in spades. Excellent position to walk down to the hubbub of the central square and the noisy, bustling souks. Took us a gentle stroll of about 15 mins , depending on stops to look in the parks on the main Mohammed 6 th road. Plenty choices of restaurants on the way down but more expensive than on the back streets or stalls on the square. We preferred being located here as the medina is very busy and noisy. Found this the best of both worlds. Has a small pool and a Would base ourselves in this area again.

Room Tip: Front rooms have balconies . Back rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LyndaBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

We booked the hotel as part of a package with Easyjet & took the 'Superior Option' and got exactly what it "Said on the Tin". Top floor apartment 506, double + single bed in bedroom with it own A/C, lounge with 2 sofa's + own A/C and cooking area with double rings, fridge & sink & extractor and enough of everything to make & serve a meal for 4, Shower, toilet , bidet and large wash basin. & hair dryer . In the hall way double wardrobe. Safe [10dh per day, about 70p]. Large balcony with chairs & table with a view to the Atlas Mountains & Koutoubia Mosque. Apartment was cleaned every day and soap , toilet paper & shampoo was replenished as necessary, Sheets & towels were changed every second day. Breakfast was better than the 'Continental' listed where you got Hot drink of choice, glass of Fresh orange prepared while you wait, Plain roll, chocolate croissant, sweet bun, hard boiled egg [you could ask for it soft] , butter & preserves and it filled you up for the day and was served in the restaurant attached to the hotel. It also has an 'Unheated' small outdoor swimming pool open to both sexes, & massage parlor for females only. Good sized reception area & 24/7 desk staff who spoke some English [French is the 1st language] but were always very friendly & helpful and when we found the plug for the wash hand basin was missing with the use of a quick drawing was replaced in under 10 minutes. Yes decor is looking a bit tired, but it is only rated 3* and bed was clean & comfortable and gave you a good nights sleep.
Location could not be better situated in the 'New' French Quarter just behind the very upmarket 'Place du16 Novembre' with its very upmarket shops, restaurants & hotels and large open Plaza which makes finding your way back at night very easy as it is part of the 'Avenue Mohammed V' which is the main road that takes you down to 'Place Jemaa El Fna' which even with an artificial knee I could walk in under 30 minutes. Following the Avenue the other way north would take you through what you would describe as the 'Oxford Street' of Marrakech with lots designer shops & shopping malls interspersed with the likes of H&M. Directly across the road from the hotels is the Marche Central , outside lots of wonderful flower stalls, but go inside and you can buy everything with lots of fresh fruit , meat & fish kiosks, Artisan tailors, leather, wood & metal workers making & selling their wonderful products at about 25% of what you will be expected to pay at the main market at Jemaa El Fna and without all the 'Hassle' and there is also an 'Alcohol' Kiosk selling both local & European wines, beers & spirits at about UK prices which is a good deal in a supposedly 'Dry Country' . There are aslo some great & reasonably priced cafe's and restaurants surrounding and with a few minutes walk from the hotel Eveil des Sens our favorite which is verging on Michelin * for food , presentation & service with a set 3 course menu at 75dh [about £6] as well as only slightly more expensive Al a carte. and the indoor seating section is non-Smoking a rare thing in Morocco.
So overall we loved it, and would go back and stay there again.

Room Tip: We had apartment 506 which was top flat to the front with views to the Atlas Mountains from the balcony
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

i have been to many hotels in marrakesh, this was the best, undoubtedly the staff, the cleaners, and everything, i would deffo use it over n over again, this hotels based in Gueliz, the modern city, always used the local bus to get around, loads to do nearby, i got this as a room only, i knew where and what i was doing,

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank zaauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here this week with 3 friends. After reading the reviews we were dreading it. How wrong. Fantastic location, lovely staff and daily cleaning. Our air con wasn't getting hot on heat setting so they gave us extra blankets and towels. The spa downstairs was great and very reasonable. Never made it to breakfast though but the girls said it was OK. Cannot recommend enough was really a great stay and I would come again.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank JessinEssex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews