We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar Massai
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$459
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$265
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$454
$366
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $437/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$411
$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$591
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
240
39
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
39
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarecall to prayeran oasisred cityan ideal locationdinner one nightwalking distancehighly recommend this riadmint teariad dartagineyoussefftaxiterraceairportmedinamap
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 289 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Such a beautiful Riad, relaxing plunge pool, nice terrace and fantastic staff. Youssef organised a day trip to the Atlas Mountains such a treat, the guide was wonderful. The food in the Riad was great the lemon tagine was a highlight! It was a great base for exploring Marrakech, excellent air conditioning in the rooms. After long days walking and in the souks it was like walking into a slice of heaven! I cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma3111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

A.Jheeta

Walking through the main door away from the hustle & bustle of the outside, it was quiet, peaceful haven. Staff are welcoming and will go out of their way to help you. It is very clean and decorated tastefully. My daughter has severe allergies and I am vegetarian, everyone tried to accommodate our needs. Yousef (the manager) had given good advice at all times we had pestered him. I will go back to the Riad again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

What a lovely oasis of hidden charm just a stone’s throw from the Kasbah. Nothing is too small for them to help…bus tickets, restaurant bookings….Rooms are very spacious and clean....a home away from home!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MVictoria838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Don't expect a tree lined gravel drive approach to the Riad. This is Marrakech, and it's located within the old City walls where buildings sit cheek by jowl and accessed by tiny and confusing passages and alleys and a myriad of tiny shops selling everything you could imagine and then some !!

The unassuming front door leads through to a completely unexpected Oasis of calm and tranquility with lovely comfortable rooms around a central courtyard to die for, and a small swimming pool in which to relax and unwind.

Nothing is too much trouble for Youssef and his wife. The cook made us the most fabulous cous-cous, which we ate (accompanied by a bottle or two of local chilled wine) on the rooftop terrace.

With exception of occasional calls to prayer from the local Mosque ( hard to avoid anywhere in the City) you wouldn't know that you were in the middle of the hustle and bustle around you.

Would I stay here again?
In an instant!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I had a very wonderful experience at Riad Dar massai , here we met the most hospitable people, Youssef,Katija , Asma, & Annick who never fail to greet n surprise their guest. The feeling I Had at Riad Dar massai wasn't only hospitable, when you are there , you feel like you are living in tranquility , away from the hustle of the Marrakech.

Breakfast was fantastic, and we enjoyed the Berber Whiskey or mint Tea prepared by the ladies in the kitchen . Usually after a long walk in the old city of Marrakech we looked forward to going back to the Riad for the tea.

The only downside of the room is the lightings in the room, we would suggest having a small table light on the writing table.

Dinner was fantastic , each time the tarjine was served we already finished eating up the bread.

I like the walk from the main road near the Saadien tombs to the Riad. You could see the poultry, fish n vegetable market. It opens up my eyes as I come from the city.

I brought back very fond memories of Marrakech and I can't thank you enough the people who made Riad Dar massai a wonderful place for my dream holiday. Till we meet again. A bientot

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank sizzleskins75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews