We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar Massai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sahara Inn(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Mellouki(Marrakech)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
240
39
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
39
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarecall to prayeran oasisred cityan ideal locationdinner one nightwalking distancehighly recommend this riadmint teariad dartagineyoussefftaxiterraceairportmedinamap
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 289 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

From the moment we booked online, Dar Massai was a good experience.
Youseff was in contact quickly by email, and we had organised our airport transfer and a meal in the Riad for our first night.
Everything went smoothly on arrival and we were picked up at the airport as promised and driven into the hustle and bustle of the streets of the Kasbah where Youseff met us at the car and took our bags and led us the short distance to the Riad.
The Riad was an oasis of calm and we were treated to tea and snacks on arrival, and a helpful run through a map by Youseff, showing us all the things we were likely to want to visit and the best places / routes etc.
Our room was on the ground floor and I believe it is the smallest one, but still bigger than some I've stayed in. There is a lovely roof terrace for breakfast and great views, or to just chill and escape the hectic street life.
Our meal at the Riad was great, and the service by the rest of the staff really superb. Youseff recommended a great venue; the 'Dar Es Salam' for our new year dinner etc, and it's definitely worth a visit even just to marvel at the decorative rooms.
Whilst this Riad might look like it's tucked into a far corner of the Medina, I can assure you it is probably the best area to be based, and a short distance from most of the main sights.
We would definitely recommend to friends and family, and a huge thank you to Youseff and the team for a relaxing and memorable visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virtual1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed at this place for 3 nights. This Riad is an absolute gem in the middle of buzzy Marrakech. Everything about this place is great. The staff are very attentive, kind and friendly. There is no set time for breakfast, you can get it whenever you want - which was a plus for us as we just wanted to relax and sleep as long as we wanted. Breakfast is VERY tasty and having it on the roof terrace is a bliss!!!! Dont be put of by the comments of 5.30 call for prayer - yes it is very loud, but it only last for about 30 seconds. We heard it the first night, then we heard the start of it the second night and slept through it completely on the third night.
I would highly recommend having dinner at this place at least once - it is absolutely outstanding. Riad has in-house cook, who did an absolutely amazing job - the food was very very tasty!!!
I cant express highly enough how good this place is, you have to go and experience it for yourself!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'Blue' room, which was perfect for us.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia_trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Beatifully clean and relaxed with very helpful staff and yummy breakfasts shared with family of cute sparrows on the roof terrace. You have to go through a busy souk to get there: you will be pushed against chicken carcasses and piles of vegetables while motorbikes zoom through the alleys - not for the faint-hearted - but then that's Marrakech for you. Also the Call to Prayer from the next-door mosque at 5.30am is something that no one could sleep through. Again, that's Marrakech. Go to Essaouira if you want a more tranquil intro to Morocco!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Myself and four of my girlfriends stayed at the Riad dar massai for four nights at the beginning of October for a hen weekend age 23-30! We arranged transport via the hotel to collect us from the airport for a small fee and from the moment we arrived the service was 5*!! We arrived late Wednesday night so therefore arranged to have dinner at the Riad, this was ready when we arrived and was delicious and very reasonable. I cannot recommend this hotel enough! Youssef aka dad was absolutely amazing! He arranged all our transport during our stay via our trusted driver Bob Marley!! To say Youssef looked after us is an understatement. He even collected us with bob at the early hours from pascha and 555 nightclub to ensure we where safe. He made all our restaurant bookings and arranged our tour guide to show us round the Souks.

He was an absolute star as where all the staff! Nothing was too much! Words cannot express our gratitude and how highly we recommend this hotel! looking forward to our next stay!

We all had a brilliant stay in Marrakesh and would recommend to anyone wanting to experience something different. I would recommend you have an idea of what restaurants you wish to eat in and have plans for your stay. Spa recommended by Youssef was a memorable experience for us 5 ladies, lots of fun and very cheap. We spent a day at Nikki Beach which was very nice but very expensive!

Enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights and couldn't have been more pleased with our stay for our first trip to Marrakech. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed whole heartedly . Youssef and his staff were on hand to help with all our questions, nothing was too much trouble. If you are looking for an oasis to return to after a day out in the hustle and bustle of the souks this is the place. Highly recommend a trip to Atlas Mountains and a traditional hammam bath - both organised by Youssef for us. Food is great, please eat dinner here at least once.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews