We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$459
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$265
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,127)
Filter reviews
2,127 results
Traveler rating
1,214
474
239
120
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,214
474
239
120
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabreakfast buffetjunior suitebeautiful hotelspecial thanksatlas mountainsla mamouniamint teaconciergepoolsloungeredaluxuryazizafrenchguidesquare
Filter
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 2,127 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at sofitel before but this time was disappointed by the dirty swimming pool. It's a 5* hotel and the water was so dirty (heated pool in the back). There is no excuse as there are two outdoor pools and they can be cleaned at different times.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank sam71000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We are leaving tomorrow from a week's stay at this lovely hotel. The service is excellent, the facilities are gorgeous and the food is delicious. Our 4 year old daughter spent a few days at the Kids' Suite and was treated like a princess. They had a cooking lesson, made jewellery, went swimming and even had manicures in the spa. She absolutely loved it. Staff outside of the Kids' Suite also made a fuss of her and us and special mentions go to Karima and Amal in the kitchen, Abderahim, Rachida, Fatim Zehra and Anas the waiter in the Orangerie restaurant who's service was impeccable. There were some huge corporate groups here towards the end of the week which made the buffet breakfast and lunch a bit of an elbow battle but we were always accommodated by the right staff. We've had a fantastic break and I'm looking forward to coming back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank AbsFabs2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great pool area, but poor service. The hotel is very beautiful, with several options of intertainment. The spa is fantastic! Good restaurants, good food.
Exrtremely comfortable suite, very spacious, Hermes amenities. The shower was not good at all.
Good location.
Overall is a great hotel, but the service could improve a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franbrasilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel was v comfortable and had all the benefits of a first class organization. The staff was particulary friendly and courteous, everyone had a smile on their faces which made you feel welcome. Special mention of Rachida in the breakfast restaurant who came all the way to our room to bring special tea to my wife who was feeling unwell and was so gracious and friendly, Kareema in the restaurant who would bring a special glass of juice for me despite my protestations, Mohammad who would come every afternoon to enquire if we needed any thing in the room and Mehdi chi chi who would serve the omelettes with a smile and Ameena on the front desk who made us feel welcome from the first day. it was a great experience,except for one small incident on leaving when the counter person on the desk, Mehdi did not have change owed to me and i had to go ask for it a couple of times and when i advised that though it was a small amount i needed it for tips etc and he suggested that i use larger amount of coins that i already had, after keeping me waiting and feeling guilty he handed over the amount owed. I let him have a piece of my mind regarding the principle of the matter never mind the smallness of the change owed. This was not expected of a five star hotel. Apart from this I would highly recommend the hotel and the staff which was one of the highlights of our trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the far side which gives a view of the pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Do not understand English. Sat in restaurant for almost 30 minutes and no one even recognized our presence. Ordered room service and they totally screwed up order. Finally got it 1/2 way straight after 3 try's. Would not return here again. Does not act like luxury hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews