We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$83
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$422
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,130)
Filter reviews
2,130 results
Traveler rating
1,217
474
239
120
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,217
474
239
120
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabreakfast buffetjunior suitebeautiful hotelspecial thanksatlas mountainsla mamouniamint teaconciergepoolsloungeredaluxuryazizafrenchguidesquare
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 2,130 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Location and the pool are excellent but the rest is mediocre.
Most of the rooms are very noisy (close from main road)
Decoration of the room is really bad (compare to other hotels), it is just a standard sofitel with a light morrocan touch.
Only 1 entrance to the hotel, access to the room is complicated and very long.
Bad smeel in the corridors. Maintenance of the garden is bad.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel provided fantastic accommodation and a New Year party to remember. However when we arrived just after lunchtime on 31st Dec and tried to run a bath there wasn't any hot water. In fact there wasn't any water coming out of the hot tap at all. We reported this to the front desk but nobody came to investigate and after about an hour some hot water did start to dribble through. Not what you would expect from a five star hotel. We had hot water for the rest of our stay and I would say that this was the only disappointing feature of our stay there. The food is first class especially the buffet breakfast and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The New Years eve party was really well organised and considering they were catering for a couple of hundred people, the service and quality of our five course meal was exceptional. We had a junior suite with a view over the pool and gardens. However it was the distant view of the Atlas Mountains, especially first thing in the morning, that took our breath away. The hotel is conveniently located only 15 minutes walk away from the Medina but you do have to watch yourself crossing the roads. Stick close to locals crossing the road and go when they go! If you fancy doing something different next New Year then check out this hotel and its party, but be prepared to wait for the bath to fill!

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool /garden view are the best as you get a view of the Atlas Mountains for free.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This hotel and the city of Marrakech in Morocco is nothing less than excellent and everyone should make the effort to enjoy a few days at this resort and in this city. The facilities location and value of the Sofitel is exceptional . Breakfast is so good you hardly need lunch . Having said that we had breakfast, lunch and dinner and at all of the hotels different restaurants and without exception all were as good as each other . Most rooms overlook several pools as well as the Atlas Mountains. The hotel arranges fantastic trips both within the city to the Atlas Mountains the Sahara and more . Nothing is to much trouble . I travel a lot and would have to give this hotel truely five or six stars as the staff and management know what it takes to make the discerning traveller happy . Well done to the General Manager and his staff Tip Get the hotel to arrange a transfer from the airport both ways . Its almost the same price but in a Benz and you avoid the hassel at the airport . I found it less than $5 US difference . Finally, don't take Australian dollars to Morocco as they won't change them anywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogerperthaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, General Manager at Hotel Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Marrakech Palais Impérial on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.

Sincerely,

M.Ahmed BENKIRANE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Staying at Sifitel was a superb experience in Marrakesh. The staff are so helpfull and SMILING all the time, this is a really best way to start your day. Big recommendation to Fatima Zahra, Ibrahim, Rachida, Ilham, Said, Abderrahim, Zidan.
For their dedication, help, and service.
I will come back again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Issam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, General Manager at Hotel Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Impérial. It was nice to hear that my staff exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely

M.Ahmed BENKIRANE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews