We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Coram
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$368
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$590
$514
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$89
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$263
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$453
$366
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
151
11
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarenice roof terracequiet locationa great staylovely riadmedinaaccommodationculturemap
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 164 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Riad Coram is an excellent B&B located in the heart of Marrakech Medina. The house is a traditional moroccan riad, with a courtyard in the centre and the rooms all around. Rooms are confortable with air conditioning and heating. There is a beautiful terrace on the roof to enjoy the breakfast (if it is not cold).
The riad is located 15 by foot from the main square in a zone not so far and not touristic, so you can enjoy scenes of real life scenes around the riad and it is absolutely safe to go around.
The owner is very kind and she will give you all the information about Marrakech and Morocco and many hints to avoid tourist traps.
The breakfast is genuine, abundant and well cooked with only fresh local products.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORAM5, Propriétaire at Riad Coram, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Good morning Claudio,
I would like to thank you for your nice comment and Iam very happy for you that you like the authentic moroccan life..you saw a lot of nice place in Morocco during your stay....and even if you did not spend a long time in the house, I had nice time with you both....nice discussions in your perfect french....and for us, we try to do the best to make the stay our guests as best as possible...but nobody is perfect ....i just try to share my own, and rich experience in learning a lot about the moroccan culture...which is so rich in the diversity..
I wish you again all the best in 2013...and even further !!!! and happy that you can explain to your compatriotes !! that Morocco is very safe and esay to travel alone.....
sunny regards............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Don't think twice about booking a room at this Riad. Nicole is a fountain of information and goes beyond the call of duty to ensure that your stay at her Riad and in Marrakech is as enjoyable as possible. We spent a total of 8 days during our 2 week stay in Morocco with Nicole in her beautiful Riad. Nicole answered all our questions before we booked with her very promptly. She helped to plan our itinerary. She also arranged our transfer from and to the airport and we would highly recommend that you let her do this. The medina is a bit of a maze and you can easily get lost if you try and get to the Riad yourself.

Once we got to the Riad Nicole gave us a very warm welcome. The room we stayed in was lovely and the breakfasts were great. Nicole served plenty of food such as crepes, bread, jams, yogurt, fruit salad, freshly squeezed orange juice, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, Moroccan sweets, soup, quiche.....which was served on the sun drenched terrace. A great start to our day!

Nicole was always on hand to answer any queries and welcome you back to the Riad at all times of the day with a beautiful warm smile. The welfare of her guests is of paramount importance to Nicole. Do not hesitate to book a room in Nicole's very peaceful and clean Riad. The location is great as it is only 10 minutes from the main square and Nicole's tour on our first day made it easy to get around.

The Shah family, December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pourquoimarrakech, Owner at Riad Coram, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

I really would like tot thank you for your so nice comment and for your stay in RIAD CORAM and your very nice company...HAFIDA IS MISSING VIKRUM TO DESSERVE BREAKFAST ...!!!!!
By the way I wish you al lthe best for the new year and hope to see you or meet you again, once, somewhere.....
Sunny friendly regards to you 3........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We booked 3 nights stay at Dar Corum, after reading some fantastic reviews we stopped searching and booked it straight away..before we even arrived in Marrakech we had recieved contact from Nicole advising everything was all organised for the transfer from the airport. From the minute we walked in, we were made so much at home, as we had been to Marrakech before, we spent a short time talking about what we wanted to do during our stay & Nicole was so helpful with suggesting places to eat (which we took full advantage of).
Nicole guided us out towards the main square, making sure we knew exactly how to get back... amazingly we didn't get lost once & felt completely safe walking back every night..
We planned a few days in the Atlas Mountains & decided to book the remaining 3 nights of our holiday back at Dar Corum for when we returned back to Marrakech, the trip into the Atlas only lasted 1 night (another story..!!) But we called Nicole and she was more than happy for us to stay longer than planned..
All in all, the breakfasts were perfect, the rooms were beautiful, Nicole & Hafida made us feel so comfortable and completely at home, you will not find a better place to stay.. 12/10..
We wish you a Merry Christmas and a happy new year (we look forward to seeing you soon).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyMartin011212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORAM5, Propriétaire at Riad Coram, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear guests,
Ypu make us a beautiful Christmas present with such a nice comment...Many many thanks....
But you don't say, that you came back because you were FREEZING in the mountains and you missed the hot water bottles !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it is a joke.
I wish you all the best ofr 2013...and i really will be pleased to welcome again, once....you are such a nice company.....
Sunny regards....but now cold at night....a lot of guests in the house during this period...a nice "atmosphere" with a lot of different nationalities....
Again many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had the best 5 nights of sleep ever at Dar Coram it's so quiet and peaceful, then breakfast on the terrace which was something different every day with delicious Moroccan bread. Nicole, the owner even took note of what we liked and didn't like and ensured that we had everything we wanted for breakfast. Nicole really cares about her guests and as someone else has stated, it's like having a family in Marrakech. I would recommend this Riad. It's an interesting ten minute walk to the main square and Nicole will show you the way on your first adventure. If we ever return to Marrakech we would definitely give Nicole a call.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pourquoimarrakech, Owner at Riad Coram, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Hello, dear guests,
I just want to thank you and by the way I wish you a nice end of the year.....it is very funny, because a lot of guests write me that the ysleep so well in this small, simple house named DAR CORAM....
I had too; nice time with you.....
Hope to see you again once, somewhere....
Sunny, coldy !! regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Each time we complimented Nicole on her outstanding hospitality and service, she answered with a shrug, "it's just normal". In fact, this place is an extraordinary value and will feel like home.

We stayed three wonderful nights. Nicole's experience in the hospitality industry and love of her Riad is evident in the little touches. The rooms are simple but thoughfully put together for your comfort. Before we attempted our first foray into the Medina, Nicole gave us a personalized introduction with maps and recommendations for food. She is so much fun to chat with, in English or French, and when we thanked her for all her courtious directions and patient explanations, she replied "of course! This is a guesthouse, what would it be if I was just going to hand you the key to your room and that's it?". Exactly, that level of attention and care is what makes a stay here so special.

I haven't mentioned the amazing breakfast yet, as so many reviews do, but I have to repeat what they say: breads from the community baker, lovely flaky "crepes" (or parathas, depending on your take), juice, coffee, tea... just a wonderful spread of goodies that will start your day off so well as you sit in the morning light of the terrace.

Save yourself the hassle and take the airport transfer, you will understand why once you get there. Now book it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LANatureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORAM5, Gérant at Riad Coram, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

I would like to thank you for your so nice comment........We try to do all the best for our guests...
And yes : the difference between hôtel and guests house in the médina is exactly that " be here when guests need informations, need to understand the culture"...that's why i choose too, to built this house in a popular part to be near the real moroccan life....so of course it is not easuy to come the 1st time.....but everything has to be deserve or merit (sorry, my english is not perfect....!!!).
I wish you both all the best and hope to see you again once somewhere......sunny regards to everybody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews