We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Little boutique!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bab Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bab Hotel
Ranked #311 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Little boutique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I had a wonderful stay. Boutique in everything. Room is modern, had a little balcony. Great roof bar where you can relax with a drink. Great time at the spa.
Wonderful service. Breakfast is good.
Thank you to a wonderful staff at the hotel which made my stay happy memorable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molodaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    76
    30
    13
    26
See reviews for
20
89
13
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Baby Hotel is great value for money. It's modern and has a nice bar a restaurant. The location is great as its walking distance from the medina. Bathroom and room is clean and the service is great. There's Los a roof top bar where you can chill out on arrival.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Bab Hotel looked amazing from the pictures and reviews! My partner and I always try and stay in boutique hotels or similar whenever we travel.
We weren't disappointed with this hotel. It is very modern and the staff team who work there could not be more helpful. Our room which was deluxe was huge by current standards and suited us both very well. We loved the photography around the hotel, very chic!!
Our delightful was that no one in the hotel other than us chose to use the pool, which we both can testify was needed, due to the heat during our stay (not that we're complaining).
We thought it was a fantastic idea having a book that highlights all the decent restaurants in Marrakech, this was a great touch!!

The only downside to this hotel is that the fixture & fittings really need looking at. For instance the sockets above the bed totally came off the wall. The sink (there were 2 in the bathroom) one leaked. Although this was mended when we highlighted this, it leaked again but worse. Also the mirror for shaving also completely came off the wall.
I know these are minor to some people but if you go under the 'boutique hotel' umbrella, I at least would expect the fixtures and fittings to be of a good standard.
The bar and restaurant was empty most nights but I felt this was due to no promotion of the hotel space or perhaps it was due to it being Ramadan.

Overall this was a great hotel and if & when we return we would definitely consider staying here again.
Dasrren & Jermine

Room Tip: I would go for a deluxe room as we did We took loads of photos of the hotel but they're all on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nero_1529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Situated in the Gueliz area. Very beautiful modern rooms.
The staff are very kind and always ready to help us out. They organised for us the camel-walk and it was superb.
No noise!!
Unfortunately the skybar was closed but bar-restaurant on the ground floor were very good as well.
Definitely recomend it!!!
Next time we go to marrakech we'll stay there for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lysch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was a bit surprised with this hotel as expected more after reviewing online. It is a small, quite hotel. I loved the room which was surprisingly very spacious. I also loved the staff which were absolutely great and happy to help with our many requests, maps, taxis etc during our two day stay. The hotel is very close to the center of town and a large shopping area in Marrakech, which was great, as I love to walk a lot. The breakfast was okay but the waitress was fantastic and again happy to help with our many requests etc. I would stay there again for a short visit.

Room Tip: I would go high up to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMURTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I travelled here with a friend for a short break away from the british winter to get some sun.
This hotel is situated in the French Quarter so safer for women travelling on their own.
The Hotel is very boutique very white and ideal for a city break.
The roof terrace had no pool and only space for a couple of loungers in the sun but otherwise a great space to chill out.
There is a spa although we didn't try this out.
I would go back to this hotel for a short break but not for any longer, great to explore the city and use as a base.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and I would defiantly go back.

Room Tip: Be sure to check which rooms have a bath as most have showers only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kronberg im Taunus, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Well, my dad and me were all excited about coming to Marrakech after 3 nights in Casablanca. We were even more happy when we found a really nice boutique hotel that doesn't rip you off. When we arrived at the Bab everything seemed ok until the moment when they told us that the our reservation hadn't gone into the system. We showed them our online booking reference and therefore they knew what kind of room we booked and what size it is. We then sat there for about 1.5 hours until they had a replacement. They then told us that the room would be even bigger than the one that booked at their hotel in the Mooi hotel. We were a bit disappointed but as long as we would we have a nice hotel for the 2 nights we were fine. Checking in at the Mooi was fine but when we arrived at our room we suddenly went mad. The room wasn't even the size of our former room at the Bab. They promised us a larger room and gave us an even smaller one. If you have any other options then go for them. We are now going to stay here for the 2 nights and then move into the Delano (nice hotel).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Renaissance
Hotel La Renaissance
#374 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nassim Hotel
Nassim Hotel
#326 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#232 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Le Printemps
Blue Sea Le Printemps
#348 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#156 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Hotel Marrakech
Red Hotel Marrakech
#196 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bab Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bab Hotel

Property: Bab Hotel
Address: Angle bd Mansour Eddahbi | Angle BD Mansour Eddahbi, Rue Mohammed El Baqal, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bab Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of one of the most endearing Marrakesh neighborhood, the BAB HOTEL decidedly urban and design offers a black and white world and an innovative concept, where the richness of Moroccan culture blends contemporary design. First urban boutique hotel in the Red City, ideally placed to ensure a pleasant stay, you'll love the stylish and relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy a good night's sleep in a design hotel with 45 unique rooms. All rooms have a terrace. On the ground floor, the lounge bar and the restaurant open to non-residents (excellent creative cuisine) offers large spaces - patio / pool, library, fireplace space - while Sky Bar allows you to enjoy the starry nights of Marrakech. BO SPA is a space dedicated to the well being and beauty of the body and mind. BAB Hotel provides for its business customers an equipped meeting room (up to 40 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bab Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing