We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bab Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agdal Hotel(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nassim Hotel(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Oudaya(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriem Hotel(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Diwane Hotel(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Gomassine(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
126
102
48
24
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
102
48
24
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof barcheaper hotelsboutique feelnice hotelmodern designrooms are bigsmall balconyconvenient locationbreakfast was excellentrestaurant staffold citythe ground floorshort breakstayed for nightsyogurtatlas mountainsgueliz
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 339 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I travelled here with a friend for a short break away from the british winter to get some sun.
This hotel is situated in the French Quarter so safer for women travelling on their own.
The Hotel is very boutique very white and ideal for a city break.
The roof terrace had no pool and only space for a couple of loungers in the sun but otherwise a great space to chill out.
There is a spa although we didn't try this out.
I would go back to this hotel for a short break but not for any longer, great to explore the city and use as a base.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and I would defiantly go back.

Room Tip: Be sure to check which rooms have a bath as most have showers only.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Well, my dad and me were all excited about coming to Marrakech after 3 nights in Casablanca. We were even more happy when we found a really nice boutique hotel that doesn't rip you off. When we arrived at the Bab everything seemed ok until the moment when they told us that the our reservation hadn't gone into the system. We showed them our online booking reference and therefore they knew what kind of room we booked and what size it is. We then sat there for about 1.5 hours until they had a replacement. They then told us that the room would be even bigger than the one that booked at their hotel in the Mooi hotel. We were a bit disappointed but as long as we would we have a nice hotel for the 2 nights we were fine. Checking in at the Mooi was fine but when we arrived at our room we suddenly went mad. The room wasn't even the size of our former room at the Bab. They promised us a larger room and gave us an even smaller one. If you have any other options then go for them. We are now going to stay here for the 2 nights and then move into the Delano (nice hotel).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Very nice Hotel located in the new district of Marrakech, beware, this Hotel is very modern and has nothing to do with the moroccan style of decoration, as i like the modern architecture (decoration ) and facinated by culture, i picked this hotel to make a good combination.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull, they arrange us a 4*4 trip to Warzazate wich was superb,
The hotel has a chill Morea beach style rooftop bar, where you can enjoy a good selection of drinks, we tried the restaurant and was also very chic.
during the week-end the bar turns into a meeting spot for the local modern population, wich was great as i stayed there during the low season and the hotel was quit empty though!
If i go back to marrakech i will def. stay here again.
The Nespresso machine touch was surprising. :)
Stayed January 2011

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vins1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I liked the room a lot. Good style for the price. The main problems were the amount of noise from the downstairs bar. (Our room was located on the 3rd floor and we could hear the thumping clear as day.) Every common space reeks of smoke. And for some reason, our breakfast consisted of only bread and butter and lukewarm coffee. Very disappointing!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for two days, then left out luggage in the luggage room (free of charge) and went to Merzuga. Afterwards we returned and stayed one more night. Hotel was quite good and modern, room was in very good condition with nice design: spacious shower, comfortable double bed, air conditioner already switched on before our arrival, bathrobes... Minuses: no hairdryer in the room (asked on reception and received it in 10 minutes); one of two basins was clogged; we paid upon arrival and were asked to pay more upon check out but this was misunderstanding - settled down in 1 minute.
Location is great - 5 min of slow walk from the railway/supratours station and 10 minutes walk from Jemaa-el-Fna square, plenty of good restaurants nearby, nice neighbourhood.
Nice breakfast was served in the restaurant and was quite substantial for us: pancakes with honey or jam, yogurt, pastry, fruits, a little bit of cheese and sausage + fresh orange juice/coffee/tea. Only once we were to have breakfast early (before leaving for bus) and choice was poor.
Booking was made beforehand via internet and caused no problems (standard room).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews