We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Kamar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dar Kamar
Save
You added Dar Kamar to your Saves list
11 Derb Zaouia, Marrakech 4, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #466 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

There are many places to stay in Marrakech, especially in the Medina. We were referred to this riad through a nice guy we happened to meet in Essouira. They arranged for us to be collected from the bus station and taken by taxi and then on foot directly to the door. This is important if you have never been to Marrakech as it's so easy to lose your way. Philippe greeted us, a very nice French man who I think has three places in Marrakech. As it happened we were the only people staying so it was lovely and quiet, so amazing how quiet it can be in the heart of the medina as soon as you take a few steps away from Jemaa el Fnaa (the very big square). The riad was beautifully decorated with pretty plants and paintings and furniture and ornaments and musical instruments! The rooftop terrace with jacuzzi and sun beds was lovely. A lady came each morning to make a nice breakfast for us and then Phillippe kindly arranged a taxi to the airport. He was also able to recommend some great restaurants. I would highly recommend this riad.

Room Tip: We took a room upstairs which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisAquilae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanjac, Propriétaire at Dar Kamar, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank's, see you again to Marrakech!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

I had the chance to stay at this beautiful Medina... Clean comfortable stylish but keeping the traditional Morrocan art and craft, delicious food what else to say appart that I will come again :)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eluza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

I am so happy we stayed at this Medina... It has modern and stylish interiors with Moroccan atmosphere and craft, amazing food, warm and helpful welcoming from the owner. I will suggest it to anyone staying in Marrakech. A++++++

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geneoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

My first night in Marrakesh was spent here. I was welcomed by the very charming owners who made me feel completely at home and at ease. The riad is so beautifully decorated, an absolute gem. Rooms are simple, beds very comfortable, with ensuite shower and wc. delicious breakfast. I thought this riad absolutely magical, beautiful colours & furniture, very simple and calm, and aesthetic delight. I loved it and the owners Jean-Jaques and Nathalie are very interesting and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountaindeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#161 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#298 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Kamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Kamar

Address: 11 Derb Zaouia, Marrakech 4, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #466 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just for You. You'll love "DAR KAMAR" a few steps from the Place Jemaa El Fna - The whole riad: four bedrooms (2 / 9 persons) 220€ the night H. Week (4 days ,3 nights ) 550€ next saison. Week (seven days, 6 nights): 850 € next saison. For longer stays, we are at your disposal and ready to prepare an estimate of your future home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing