We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Riad Berbere
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$514
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$89
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$263
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$453
$366
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
265
24
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriad berberebalcony roomoriginal detailscatch some raysunassuming doorvery comfortable stayrelaxing massagemint teathe hustle and bustlehectic marrakechbeautiful courtyardstayed for one nightroof terracesan oasisyour luggagedelicious dinnerculture shock
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 295 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The riad has a great location, a lovely atmosphere, is comfortable and clean and is beautifully decorated and definitely has the potential to be great...where it could improve is in the service...breakfast was mediocre compared to others we had in Morocco...soaps, shampoos, etc were not replenished even though we were running out...towels were not replaced for a few days....also every sound in the courtyard could be heard in the rooms...overall however we were satisfied...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syr2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Preface: We like staying at different places and experiencing different accommodations, so don’t let the fact that we stay only one night in some awesome Riads cloud the review.

Safety: Coming from an Emergency Medical Services backgound, it is my impression that most Riads (by definiton) are fire traps. There is usually only one staircase and one way in/out, so keep this in mind when you bed down for the night! Consider and explore rooftop escape and teach your kids about it. Arrange for a meeting place such as a closeby Mosque...easy to find due to the tower.

Speaking of Mosques: I have no tolerance for complaints that seem to surface in too many Riad-reviews about „getting woken up by the call to prayer; it was very loud; we couldn’t sleep...“ You’re a guest in an Islamic country – if you don’t like that, why did you go there??

Riad Berbere

Came here from Dar El Qadi – the other Riad owned by the same proprietors. 2 adults + 2 sub-teens; stayed in the upstairs „Grande Suite“ above the kitchen area, which was perfect for that purpose. Room looks just like the pictures, is nice and large, and separable from the „kid-sleep-area“ by doors. We were immediately welcomed by Ingrid, the very outgoing and friendly manager. Received a tour of the place including rooftop terrace. This one was slightly lower than in the case of Mur Akush or Dar El Qadi and so did not afford the vast panoramic views of those, but was nevertheless comfortable and refreshing and, due to its partial recess, very quiet.

Very bright, open courtyard with a little pool. Inviting to put your feet in – we didn’t see anyone doing that so we assumed it may just be decorative. Adjacent to the patio a large library with seating areas and wealth of travel books in most European languages.

Ingrid guided us on our first walk from there to the souks and assured that we could find our way back by pointing out the various „waypoints“ (barber shop, power pole, purple sign, market etc etc). She also explained the layout of the souks and gave us more navigational assistance, which went a long way to alleviate my family’s feeling of being overwhelmed by the whole place. Everyone seemed to enjoy their touring much more after that.

Upon a dining recommendation by Ingrid as well as other, well-traveled German guests, we took a night walk through the Souks to Jemaa El Fna and beyond for dinner. No problems finding the way home.

For the kids, the highlight were the collection of three very clean and friendly adopted cats roaming the premises. Ingrid assured me that the cats could easily be sequestered should this be necessary for concerned or allergic guests. There are also a couple of turtles guarding the pond.

For any type of traveler, I have only the best to say about this establishment and would without hesitation recommend it!

Room Tip: As seems common, higher-level rooms afford more privacy. If you have family/kids, definitely book the suite!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeopardSeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

After "roughing it" in the desert and high Atlas, Le Riad Berbere was our splurge in Marrakech and we very much enjoyed it. Breakfast on the terrace, relaxing in the courtyard, the cats and turtle, the smell of roses everywhere. We just wish they had a sign on their door because, after actually managing to find their street in the medina, we walked right by the unmarked door and finally had to pay a child to walk us 10 feet and tell us we were there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

A great oasis among the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. It was clean, relaxing, the staff were very nice and accomodating, and it was reasonably priced. The manager was affable and helpful - the food was very good.

Location was also very good - once you walk out the door you walk a short way to join the souks on the way to the big square which is the center of everything. The square is maybe 15 minutes walk but you are walking through the souks so it is an entertaining walk!

**I'd skip any trip between mid may-Aug. We visited beginning of May and it was already 100F!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddingermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The place is lovely, quite and clean. Ingrid, the manager, as well as the rest of the staff make this place worthy of 5 stars.
1) get the transportation offered, they are reliable & very kind.
2) eat here! Food is amazing!
3) get your massage on! The massage therapist is very good!
We will be staying here again.
10-15 minutes walk to the square & souk. If you get lost, call Ingrid or ask the locals to help (they'll want a few ? for their time, they'll walk you there). Beds are comfy, ammenities i'd expect and the staff is flexible. Love, love, love.

1  Thank worldtravelguru78
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews