We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to escape the craziness of Marrakech and AMAZING roof terrace!!”
Review of Riad Suliman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Suliman
Ranked #101 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to escape the craziness of Marrakech and AMAZING roof terrace!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My friend and I just got back from a 4 night stay at Riad Sumilman and we really could not have wished for more. We both usually like to stay in small boutique hotels when on holiday and although we did not do a great deal of research beforehand (we found on Secret Escapes), this fitted the bill exactly. Our twin room (the Topaz room - one of the superior rooms) was pretty large and beautifully decorated, as was the rest of the Riad; however, the main draw for us was the roof terrace which was a really good size and was where we spent the majority of our stay sunbathing on the loungers up there. If you do want to see the sights of the Medina, the Riad is also excellently located within walking distance of the main square and souks. We took an excellent trip to the Atlas mountains, arranged by Dagmara (owner and manager of Riad), which was great because it was really flexible and allowed us trek for as long as we iiked - in the end we ended up trekking to 6 waterfalls which took us over 3 hours! Dagmara and the team really cannot do more for you and made everything incredibly easy, sorting everything from dinner at the Riad on the first night to restaurants, taxis to flowers for my friend's birthday! All in all, highly recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    72
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
55
182
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I've spent two wonderful weeks that I will never forget in Riad Suliman. It is a beautiful hotel decorated with a lot of taste, in a modern, Moroccan style, with a wonderful terrace with a view on the Atlas mountains and a bar where you can always find something refreshing to drink. The riad offers a possibility to get a massage in a private room filled with fragrance of the argan oil and the after the hammam I felt like a new born child!
The owner of the riad helped me to get safely to Marrakech from Agadir by organizing a transfer from the airport and during my stay, a trip to the mountains and to Essaouira, on the Atlantic coast.
Dagmara indicated to me all the interesting places to visit. The riad is located only 10 min walk from the main square Jemaa el Fna - the heart of Marrakech, where you can spend memorable evenings, taste some various specialities of the Moroccan cuisine and spend a loads of money to get some oriental souvenirs from Morocco.
The rooms in the riad are very clean, there arealways fresh flowers and the food is really good, served in an elegant way. The breakfast and dinners are served in a intriguing dinning room or in the courtyard, around the pool, and a lovely music is always playing.
The staff in the riad is extreamly helpful and kind, Dagmara is a very open-minded person, always trying to help, who has an interesting knowleadge about the Moroccan culture and history.
One more time I wanted to thank for all the wonderful stories about Morocco, for the delicious tajines, great pancakes with honey and the Polish apple pie!!! I recommend this place to anyone and I send mt greetings from Poland to all those people who had their part in making me write this review.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ikiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Spent in Riad couple of nights. Nice, original rooms, interesting location (heart of Medina), perfect food (decide for individual supper ;-) -> you will understand), incredible views from terrace on the roof of the building. Good place for rest and a starting point for any activities in the area. Ask - stuff will come with suggestions :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I were really looking forward to some sunshine which we got here and more.
What a fantastic place Marrakech is to visit, such a different culture and friendly locals.
After the busy souks and marketplace the Riad Suliman was a haven of peace and tranquility.
The door in the wall on a rather dusty, unassuming street led to a wonderful courtyard and Dagmara our host met us with a welcome Morrocan tea and information on what to do and where to go. Our first night she cooked a delicious Morrocan meal and breakfasts were great, fresh fruit, newly baked breads and omelettes.
The turqouise room was so comfortable and so quiet, until the call to early morning prayers!
Thank you for making our weekend with your great hospitality and fanatic knowledge.
We wish you every success and will be back.

Room Tip: From what we saw all rooms would be an excellent choice. They are colour coded, and all ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very nice authentic Moroccan hotel, great location, very close to major places of interest - Central square (15 min to walk), Old and New Palace (5 min), Jewish cemetery and synagogue (5 min). Great patio inside - there is a significant difference in temperature outside and inside the hotel at the patio - so it is a great place to hide during the hot period of a day. Make sure you have a map before coming out to the city. It is easy to find the Hotel, remembering that it is situated just near Bahia Palace. Enjoy!
Alex, Belarus

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was our first riad experience, and first time in Marrakech - and we can definitely say not our last... Dagmara and her staff made our stay extremely pleasant and very easy too. The advice we got about what to do, what to see, where to eat and how to enjoy the city was extremely valuable and made our little vacation just perfect.

The riad is in the middle of the Mellah - and it was great to be in the middle of where real people live and yet within walking distance of everything to see and explore in the Medina... The riad itself was lovely, the furnishings were gorgeous and we loved our room (Turquoise) - it was a bit small but it was just right for us. The rooftop terrace was also a big plus - having sundowners and enjoying views of the city and its people was a great way to end our day before heading off to dinner at one of the many lovely locations we were fortunate to eat delicious food in...

Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a break and first feel of Marrakech!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brightonlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

In my opinion it is a very nice and calm hotel with an excellent breakfast. I apprerciated good location and fantastic, helpful staff that has been recently hired. The terrace will be delightful when the weather becomes better. The view over the roofs gives unique oppoertunity for taking nice photos.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jupora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#238 of 500 in Marrakech
185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#46 of 500 in Marrakech
1,219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#85 of 500 in Marrakech
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#72 of 500 in Marrakech
669 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#75 of 500 in Marrakech
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#58 of 500 in Marrakech
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Suliman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Suliman

Property: Riad Suliman
Address: 40 - 41, rue El Bahia | Quartier Mellah-Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Suliman 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming little Riad in the heart of Marrakech with hammam facilities and delicious al fresco diningRiad Suliman is a lovely little homely riad in the heart of Marrakech's old Medina. With just eight bedrooms ranged around an opulently decorated courtyard, the Riad Suliman puts a firm emphasis on hospitable and personalised service. Guests have the use of an attractive little swimming pool in the middle of the courtyard and a fantastic roof terrace where it's possible to recline on sunbeds and enjoy stunning views of the spires of the old town and the Atlas Mountains beyond. Guests at Riad Suliman have the option of getting massage and hammam treatments at the hotel, relaxing in the beautiful Berber style lounges and enjoying some fantastic Moroccan home cooking on the roof terrace. They also benefit from being just a five minute walk from some of the city's top attractions including the Saadian tombs, the Bahia Palace and the magnificent Jemaa el Fna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Suliman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Suliman Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing