We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad les Inseparables
Ranked #336 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Excellent place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

The Riad les Inseparables will stay in my memory for ever. For a solo woman traveller like me, this place was simply a paradise to get some rest after a 6 months traveling before going home. Clean, quiet, confortable, safe, a beautiful place to stay. I felt like I was a very special guest by all the attention Julien was showing from the beginning to the end. The tagine was wonderfull and the roof top an oasis to take good peacefull time. Thank you Julien for everything and I wish you the best for your Riad.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinoutou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    26
    6
    3
    9
See reviews for
34
194
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

Thanks Julien for the most wonderful week ! You are a fantastic host and we felt much at home. We would love to come back and experience it all again.You are also a hero, you rescued us from food poisoning ! Sure not by your amazing food !

The riad is very beautiful, especially the terrace ! ... when you see the photos ofhowit looked it is amazing ! You have the right to be so proud of it !

Thank you again for your help !

Bea and David

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bea1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

Julien is the most helpful host ever, as soon as we arrived he was eager to give us useful tips to move around town. The food offered in the Riad is the best we had and it's a real shame it's served to guests only since it really gives the Moroccan cuisine the honor it deserves. Alcohol is served too at honest price, which is a real treat in a city where it's seldom found and served along with prohibitive bills for budget travellers. The Riad itself is lovely and along with it's position in the Medina fulfills the expectations of those who know the difference between a "bite and run" city break and a real experience. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alessiasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

THANK YOU VERY MUCH Julien and Aziz for making us feel so wellcome.Your advice has been invaluable and has made our experience extra special. It is very very rare to find a place such as this which is even better than is expected.

The riad is absolutly beautiful, warm, friendly and wellcoming and the food is AMAZING ! So much thought and effort as gone into everything and it is clear for all to see. We very much look forward to coming again soon and introducing our friends to the riad "les inseparables" experience.

Thank you again. All the best wishes from Marie and John.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitou1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

Julien and Aziz are very personable and were easily the best feature of our stay. They were gracious and welcoming. Julien helped book all trips and is a very hands-on owner. We have concluded that it is their personalities which account for the favourable comments by travellers and the high rating of this Riad on Tripadvisor. This is very important we agree but not the only thing which should make the basis for a rating.

The riad has been restored in a very simple, pleasant and sympathetic style. To gain entry at any time, guests have to ring the doorbell and wait outside in the narrow street, not pleasant especially at night. A front door key is usual in even a small hotel and would be preferable. Guest rooms, also, have no key so were always unlocked, not reassuring or secure. Rooms and bathrooms vary considerably in size: some are tiny and even the suites, just an open plan room with a separate small seating area, have little or no room either side of the bed. Amenities are basic eg no toiletries other than a small soap bar, no hairdryers, tissues or drinking water. No extra touches which you would expect for the price eg fresh flowers.

The roof terrace is potentially a great asset but showing lots of signs of wear and tear even though it is only the second year of the riad being open eg the overhead sails and canopies are torn and wooden tables are very rickety.

The breakfast was very basic and exactly the same every day not at all special as claimed on the website:coffee or tea, orange juice, toast, cake, pancakes, preserves.

This is the second riad we have been to, the other being the Riad Assouel. Prices are very similar, except for Julien's cheapest rooms, but the size of rooms - given in square metres on the website - amenities, facilities, quality of beds and furnishings, maintenance of the building, service and overall provision at the Assouel are 5*. It is faultless and immaculate.

Les Inseperables is pleasant but only one of hundreds of riads in Marrakech and not one to which we would return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovetotravel4748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

Today is the first day back from a whirlwind 5 day trip to Marrakech. How I wish I could end my day once more on the rooftop of Julien's Les Inseparables!

From the moment Julien greeted us at the door of his riad we were treated like close relatives. He welcomed us with mint tea and a tour of his beautiful house. He pointed out the intricate details that made the riad so authentic. He introduced us to the other guests and made sure our rooms were suitable. We throughly enjoyed the dinner cooked for us the first night.

After our full days exploring the souks of Marrakech we couldnt be happier to be back at Les Inseparables. We spent every night unwinding on the rooftop terrace watching the stars and listening to the bustle of the city die down around us. Julien was happy to provide us with wine and beer as we relaxed and took his time to set the perfect atmosphere for us with lanterns and candles!

Our rooms were typical Moroccan style with a comfortable bed that was low to the ground. My only concern is how incredibly small and cramped the bathroom was in my personal room. We traveled with two other couples one of whom opted for a more expensive room which had a large bathroom and garden tub. The other couple however paid the same amount and had a fairly large bathroom with a tub and room to move around. Our showerstall was so tiny that the entire floor was soaked and only one person could maneuver around the sink at a time. It certainly did not ruin ou trip in any way...I just felt alittle slighted seeing our friends room who paid the same amount. Other than that we loved the riad!

I certainly recommend this riad to anyone looking for a relaxing stay from the adventure of Marrakech. We couldnt be happier with Julien and his wonderful staff!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTwo_ELF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

This is a wonderful oasis - in an amazing city! Julien was the most gracious host and you are welcomed in to his family of travellers . The staff are wonderful - the food is some of the best you will find in the city! The Tajine dishes were magnificent - we can not rate this place highly enough! We willl definitely be back as there is stil so much more to see and places to visit - we love to travel and it is a real delight to find a GEM like this home away from home.
Bravo to Julien - the Riad was rebuilt and nurtured from scratch - JUlien designed many of the features himself - and has created a wonderful oasis - especially the roof top garden.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beignet9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad O2
Riad O2
#210 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dombaraka
Riad Dombaraka
#43 of 272 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#14 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#7 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#51 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dar Justo
Dar Justo
#182 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad les Inseparables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad les Inseparables

Property: Riad les Inseparables
Address: 2, derb bounouala | zaouia abassia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #336 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad les Inseparables 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les inseparables, l’un des trésors de marrakech :Un lieu unique, à la structure authentique d‘origine, inimitable, rare, où chaque espace est pensé pour préserver votre intimité, même hors de vos chambres…Vivez l'un des plus grands riad de la médina, vous n’êtes pas à l’étroit, tout l’espace des inséparables vous appartient sur 400 mètres carré au sol !Le must des inséparables :Piscine chauffée, espace dédié solarium séparé, hammam traditionnel carré, double patio, bassin ornemental planté avec fontaine, salon de massages, café snack bar entre patios, restaurant en terrasse, double salon avec cheminée en rez de chaussée, salons en étagesAlors laissez vous tenter, venez découvrir vous aussi la magie des inséparables! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Riad les Inseparables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing