We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing gem in the middle of Marrakech!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Abracadabra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Abracadabra
Ranked #150 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing gem in the middle of Marrakech!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed here with a group of girlfriends in May. It was our first time in Marrakech and we were a little anxious about staying in a riad. All of our anxiety disappeared as soon as we stepped in side Riad Abracadabra. The staff was AMAZING. They never tired of helping us pick restaurants, making reservations, helping us navigate the marketplace and meet all of our needs. We stayed in the Merlin suite, which was just perfect. Incredibly spacious, clean and well appointed. In fact, the entire riad was immaculately kept and smelled like roses the entire time we were there. The breakfast in the morning was a great touch. Be prepared for the fact that this riad is smack dab in the middle of the marketplace - but for us that was part of its charm. It's not noisy once you're inside the walls of the riad. Overall, an amazing experience. We loved Riad Abracadabra and plan to revisit it when we return to Marrakech!

Room Tip: The Merlin Suite is on the ground floor. It's huge and perfect for a small family or group of fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DFWTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    17
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
84
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schweiz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Riad Abaracadabra is a truly nice place. The interior is tasteful; the rooms are bigger compared to other riads I’ve seen. The staff is helpful and friendly, and its location is perfect for going out to the Jamna el fna. Jumping in to the roof top pool is pretty cool too!
My first impression: This is a perfect place for our stay in Marrakesh. But I’ve got one thing to criticize:
After the hectic and busy atmosphere in the souks in Marrakesh, coming back to the riad is always a relief as you can cool down and relax…If been to several Riads in Marrakesh. All of them have been an oasis of quietness and the rooms stayed cool, even on hot, hot days.

That’s where Riad Abaracadabra lost a bit of its magic. It was not even a super-hot day but our room was heating up during the day and the walls kept the heat the whole night. Sleeping without aircon was difficult.
Furthermore the acoustic of the patio is quite impressive. You can hear the flush and the showers of all the guests in the house, you know when the last guest is back in the riad as the patio is just not reducing any noise…If you’re unlucky and stay in the room facing the street, you’ve got the noise from outside and inside. As said before, I’ve been to other riads and never experienced such a loud patio.
As the Riad has been reconstructed from scratch, I suspect that the morrocan knowledge of how to build a place that stays cool and absorbs the noise has been sacrificed for style and bigger rooms…

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

I discovered this jewel on my third trip to Marrakech and thanks to the word of mouth. It was recently refurbished with an extremely tasteful and cosy décor, and it meets all the musts for a perfect trip: great location, the best service and striking comfortable rooms (beds are Four Seasons Hotels' standards!!). It has a beautiful patio and a terrace with a small swimming pool, therefore creating many different spots to enjoy the hotel without jumping into the other guests. It is an oasis of calm.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, España
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

Just came back from 4 days in exciting Marrakech and I am willing to repeat my stay at Riad Abracadabra. This is like nothing I have ever seen before in many ways. Service, food and decor are outstanding and made of this excellent located hotel, our house in Marrakech. I can't think of a better place to stay, despite I have been in many other riads and hotels in this city.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LightBrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

I stayed here with one of my friends during the summer and we both absolutely loved this place. The rooms were gorgeous, the staff very helpful and friendly and you couldnt beat having a pool to cool down in and having air con in the room. The owners are lovely and were obviously very passionate about the Riad and have put so much thought into every detail. It has certainly paid off for them as I would recommend this Riad for anyone looking to go to Marrakesh!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnowgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inesbulto, owner at Riad Abracadabra, responded to this review, September 6, 2009
Dear Client,

Thanks a lot for your travel advise, it was a pleasure to meet you and your friend in Marocco. Certainly, we have made a big effort in setting the Riad and it is very much worth it, if finally you reach your goal of having satisfied clients. We are always trying to think what is best for our guests and we innovate in any change which could make Riad Abracadabra improve in anyway. We hope you visit us back soon and we thank you for the trust you have put on Riad Abracadabra. Kindest regards.

Inés & Bruno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riyad El Cadi
Riyad El Cadi
#224 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#101 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palacio de las Especias
Palacio de las Especias
#22 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#4 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#25 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Due
Riad Due
#138 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Abracadabra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Abracadabra

Property: Riad Abracadabra
Address: Derb Jamaa, 125 | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Abracadabra is the most recent opening in Marrakech. Perfect location: only a two minute walk from the burning Jemaa el Fna square. Traditional housing transformed into an exclusive, singular and pleasant hotel. Its 8 rooms make this flirtatious hotel into a familiar place. The devestations of modernity are not felt yet and local life is perceived in its entire simple charm. Hotel looking style: the whole wise combination of Moroccan tradition and colonial comfort combines with immaculate white surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Abracadabra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing