We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$98
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $477/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$353
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$245
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$450
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $526/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,037
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
81
13
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
13
1
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

We found this attractive riad to be well run and hospitable - with Hasfa and her team offering a genuinely friendly welcome and helpful attitude. The rooms were bright with local craftwork and there is a lovely roof garden. Should you eat there you will find great home cooking. The taxi pick up at the airport is essential as it would be hard to find otherwise. It's a short walk from the Jemaa el Fna but choose times outside the rush hour to avoid traffic. The neighbourhood is artisanal and interesting but be aware this is Marrakech unfiltered.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank ShonaHelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

All was great: our room in the Riad was simple, beautiful, and warm! At this time of the year it can get quite cold in Marrakesh at night, but they have gas heaters in all rooms and other parts of the Riad. All very clean. The driver picked us up in the airport and Hafsa was at the riad to welcome us. Her cooking is absolutely amazing - the included breakfast is great and my friend and I had dinner twice in the Riad... it was simply better than I could wish for in any restaurant. For the price it is an excellent choice.

Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank ma_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at Marrakech Airport with the intention of staying at here, then travelling on to Agadir before returning again at the end of our holiday

However it became clear from the airport we were not in for a enjoyable stay.

The prebooked airport pickup did not arrive leaving us stranded at the airport. After much angst we eventually found a local taxi driver who agreed to take us to the riad.

When we arrived however it then became apparent that no-one was in.

It was only after much discussion, and many panicked phone calls by our taxi driver, who stayed with us to make sure we were safe, were we informed that the housekeeper was out shopping but would return soon.

Another hour passed before we were greeted by the house keeper and shown to a room, we were then left to our own devices without so much as a word, even our attempts in rudimentary French to get some water proved futile.

We were not even given a key to the room or riad in order to let us leave the riad and find a local shop or explore the area.

Needless to say after a restless night we checked out early the next morning, and sought alternative accommodation on our return to Marrakech the following week.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Caoimhín M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

A really lovely Riad. From the moment Hafsa greeted us from the taxi that picked us up from the airport (for free) we were made to feel welcome and everything we could want was provided for us. While Hafsa speaks little English this wasn't a barrier that affected our stay. Each day a lovely Breakfast was provided for us on the building's roof terrace with the wonderful Atlas Mountains as a back drop.

The Riad is a little further away from Jemaa el fna than some other's but i prefered this as it allowed us to walk through the Medina when getting to the Souks. For anyone staying here i would recommend that you walk different routes to the Souks just for the experiance.

We will definitely stay here agan if/when we return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wagsforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

As two female students we decided not to go for a big hostel and went for this budget riad instead. A free airport pickup was included. We had to wait a while, but we had no hold baggage so maybe longer getting through the airport is normal. Hassan, the driver, took us to Ben Saleh square (closest the car could get) and we were met by Hasfah for the walk to the riad. Take this option! Though no problem when you've walked it once, it would be hard to find on a first visit.

Despite me speaking very little French, and my friend none at all, we got by. The owner is French and the staff French-speaking. The friendliness was wonderful. We were even walked back to the square and pointed in the direction of Jamaa el-Fna the first time we ventured out. The owner made sure we had her number and knew the best routes.

We were stuffed with breakfast - little pastries, bread, jam, pancakes, coffee, mint tea, orange juice. Simple but plenty of it! We took dinner here one night - absolutely delicious! More food than we could handle but absolutely fantastic. Wine is available, though not written on the menu.

Our room was a simple twin on the ground floor - no complaints! Shower tends to soak the bathroom unless the balance is just so but the water was always hot. Daily housekeeping was good, and there is attention to detail. Our first breakfast we didn't have any tea - the next day they didn't put any out, only coffee and milk.

All in all we had a great time! It is basic, but you are welcomed with smiles and tea, the shower is hot, the room heaters work, and the terrace is nice for sun. It is maybe 5 minutes more walking than other riads in the Medina, but honestly you don't notice it with the amount of walking around sight-seeing you do. We always felt safe leaving things in our room, and were not hassled in the immediate area, only the main derb dabachi to the main square.

Really enjoyed our stay - thanks Dar el Calame!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Clashken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews