We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautifully Authentic Moroccan Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Itrane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Itrane
Ranked #26 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Detmold, Germany
1 review
“Beautifully Authentic Moroccan Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Riad Itrane is an absolutely beautiful, clean and relaxing retreat from the hustle and bustle of the often hectic maze of the market square located in the centre of Medina. The room we stayed in (the Sirus suite a believe its called) had its own rooftop terrace, where we were able to relax and stargaze throughout the night.
They also serve a great breakfast every morning, with some of the best coffee I've drank in a long time! I would 100 percent recommend this hotel, it's absolutely stunning.

Room Tip: We stayed at the top in the sirus suite, very quite, with a beautiful rooftop with views across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Bailey_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    65
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
143
545
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Riad Itrane is a wonderful place to stay. All the staff are kind, friendly and helpful and it is in a great location. The room was very clean and we were offered towels for our trip to the beach in Essouria. Dinner was delicious and very reasonable priced. We enjoyed our stay there very much and we would highly recommend staying here if planning a trip to Marrakech.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HartopBassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

A jewel of a find, in the heart of the medina. A tranquil haven and the staff, Yussef, Abdo and Abdel were really helpful and welcoming. We ate at the riad a couple of nights and the food was delicious. Jane and Paul

Room Tip: Ask for the extra wide bed. The room is on the second floor.. Book a trip to the Atlas Mountain fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We arrived in the evening and were very pleased that we had arranged a transfer from the staion as the riad is down a small alley only a few minutes walk from the main square of Djemma El Fnaa.The whole place was very clean and well maintained and was a beautiful peaceful retreat from the bustle of Marrakech We had a spacious room with a balcony overlooking the pool and the included breakfast was plentiful.

However the rooms do not have keys but bolts both inside and out and during one siesta another guest tried to enter our room and then in their confusion bolted us in. Luckily we were soon released but a change to the door locking mechanisms would be a good idea! There is wifi - but it didn't work in the room; there is cable TV - but only one English channel. But who wants to watch TV or surf the net when there is all of Marrakech to explore just outside the front door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suki49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This Riad is wonderfully clean, light and airy but authentically traditional and beautifully kept. The staff are very pleasant, always available and work hard at making your stay pleasant. The roof terrace is exceptional with lots of private areas where you can relax and get away from the chaos of Marrakech and there is a pleasant pool to cool off in the central courtyard. The location is perfect being only a short walk from the Djema El Fnaa down a quiet alleyway that is not intimidating as some can be in Marrakech. Could not have made a better choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susaneggleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Perfect place for a 3 night stay, with the hustle and bustle of the Medina outside the main door and peace and quiet within the riad. Get into the markets and enjoy the experience day and night. Don't leave your holey jumper with a friendly local to be repaired and expect to see it again though !:D. Dave L

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davebarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

In may we stayed a few days in Marrakesh.
We wanted to stay in the centre of the old town but with some comfort.
So we chose Riad Itrane.
Location of this Riad is perfect.
Only a few minutes from Djema El Fnaa.
Behind a sober wall lies a luxurious Riad with very comfortable rooms (we had the suite) and a peaceful environment.
The rooms are decorated with local flavors and beautiful art.
There is a small pool and numerous little places to sit and enjoy peace and a cup of tea.
There is a extraordinary terrace on the roof with an view on the entire city, covering tree different houses. Perfect if yoy want to escape the city and enjoy some peace and sun.
But what makes this Riad stand out?
That is without any doubt the real hospitality the French owners offer.
They make you feel like old friends.
Staff is very friendly and always ready to assist in any way they could.
This was probably one of the best Riads we ever stayed in beautiful Morocco.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#29 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#11 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
#12 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#6 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#20 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palacio de las Especias
Palacio de las Especias
#22 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Itrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Itrane

Property: Riad Itrane
Address: 113, Derb Jamaa | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Itrane 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at only 2 minutes( 0,300m) on foot from the famous Place Jemaa El Fna, taxis and at the entry of the souk and close to the main monuments, Medersa Ben youssef, Palace Bahia and Baldi, and at the entry of the souks, this authentic and magical Moroccan guest house combines the peace and quiet of a local side street and the bustling excitement of all types of interests in the heart of the picturesque medina and close to the centre of "Gueliz", the modern city. This splendid Riad is the oldest neighborhood, it was completely restored in 2008 with elegance and modernity by Moroccan craftsmen in the respect for tradition. " Riad Itrane" provides four courtyards, with threes, flowers, 2 fountains, and a superb counter-current swimming pool pool, many terraces with sun deck where you can enjoy a panoramic view of the Medina, the Atlas mountains and the koutoubia. Comfortable living rooms and a spacious dinning room equipped with fire places will offer you a combination of relaxation and delight. Within this unique setting, a particularly attentive team is at your disposal 24/24h to provide you the highest standard catering services which contribute to the excellent reputation of this guest house. French, English are fluently spoken here. Breakfasts are plentiful and varied, and our delicious lunches and dinners are on demand before 11h00 AM, and at a reasonable price. Special birthday dinner with a birthday cake made by the best pastry of Marrakech. " Riad Itrane" welcomes you in the heart of Marrakech to make your dreams come true within a peaceful and unforgettable setting..." " Itrane" means " star" in Berber language, this "star's guest house" will therefore make your life more radiant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Itrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Itrane Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing