We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Itrane
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$454
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$180
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$592
$511
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveler rating
1,024
72
12
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,024
72
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareatlas mountainsroof terracequiet alleyan oasisthe hustle and bustlepancakesjemaa ellocation is excellentchicken taginetransfer from the airportbig squareheart of marrakechmint teaperfect hostsfew minutes walkmoroccan wine
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We arrived in the evening and were very pleased that we had arranged a transfer from the staion as the riad is down a small alley only a few minutes walk from the main square of Djemma El Fnaa.The whole place was very clean and well maintained and was a beautiful peaceful retreat from the bustle of Marrakech We had a spacious room with a balcony overlooking the pool and the included breakfast was plentiful.

However the rooms do not have keys but bolts both inside and out and during one siesta another guest tried to enter our room and then in their confusion bolted us in. Luckily we were soon released but a change to the door locking mechanisms would be a good idea! There is wifi - but it didn't work in the room; there is cable TV - but only one English channel. But who wants to watch TV or surf the net when there is all of Marrakech to explore just outside the front door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suki49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This Riad is wonderfully clean, light and airy but authentically traditional and beautifully kept. The staff are very pleasant, always available and work hard at making your stay pleasant. The roof terrace is exceptional with lots of private areas where you can relax and get away from the chaos of Marrakech and there is a pleasant pool to cool off in the central courtyard. The location is perfect being only a short walk from the Djema El Fnaa down a quiet alleyway that is not intimidating as some can be in Marrakech. Could not have made a better choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susaneggleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Perfect place for a 3 night stay, with the hustle and bustle of the Medina outside the main door and peace and quiet within the riad. Get into the markets and enjoy the experience day and night. Don't leave your holey jumper with a friendly local to be repaired and expect to see it again though !:D. Dave L

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davebarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

In may we stayed a few days in Marrakesh.
We wanted to stay in the centre of the old town but with some comfort.
So we chose Riad Itrane.
Location of this Riad is perfect.
Only a few minutes from Djema El Fnaa.
Behind a sober wall lies a luxurious Riad with very comfortable rooms (we had the suite) and a peaceful environment.
The rooms are decorated with local flavors and beautiful art.
There is a small pool and numerous little places to sit and enjoy peace and a cup of tea.
There is a extraordinary terrace on the roof with an view on the entire city, covering tree different houses. Perfect if yoy want to escape the city and enjoy some peace and sun.
But what makes this Riad stand out?
That is without any doubt the real hospitality the French owners offer.
They make you feel like old friends.
Staff is very friendly and always ready to assist in any way they could.
This was probably one of the best Riads we ever stayed in beautiful Morocco.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful Riad and would recommend it to anyone. The location is perfect only a 5 minute walk from the main square Jemaa el Fna and the craziness of the souks, yet the Riad itself is down a quiet alleyway. The pool and roof top terrace are lovely and the rooms perfectly comfortable. The breakfast provided each day was good, plenty of it and it varied each day. To be honest the staff made the stay for us, nothing was too much trouble. We were able to leave some luggage at the Riad while trekking in the Atlas mountains, and they prepared a traditional Morrocan dinner when we returned so we didn't have to go out. They made great recommendations for local places to eat that were incredibly cheap and great quality. The manager even personally drove to the airport after we'd checked out to deliver my diamond necklace I'd left in the safe of our room. Great service, always with a smile! Thanks Abdul, Muhammed and Abdel x

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KendalMintcake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews