We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A warm welcome” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Itrane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Itrane
Ranked #26 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A warm welcome”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Riad is pleasant and peaceful, and Mohammed on front of house was charming and helpful. Although some of the rooms looked lovely, travelling with my friend we wanted a twin and were disappointed that it was a very cramped room with no windows. The bathroom was very pretty, but hot water a bit sporadic. The location is excellent though, and the airport pick-up well-organised.
We had a lovely time, but for a cramped room the price seemed a bit steep.

Room Tip: The twin room is cramped and dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chachalyon, Propriétaire at Riad Itrane, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
We thank this guest for the kind comment concerning our team, but for a correct and true information for all the users of Tripadvisor, we have to inform them that in contrary at this is written, all our rooms and suite have a large window. These windows can be open and they have all interior shutters to preserve intimity and darkness during the night. This guest has been in our room Galaxy with twin beds,or king size bed and the surface of this room is 24 m².
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    65
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
143
545
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Set just near square so perfect for souks and all sightseeing. Mohammed the front of house - is a star. Nothing too much trouble and charming to chat to. He taught us a Moroccan card game too. V quiet riad - we were not disturbed by anything. The ladies in the kitchen were smiley and friendly and cooked fab pancakes. Roof terrace was great to sit on and have a cold beer, listen to call to pray and watch sunset. Room was a little disappointing - bedroom quite cramped, no bedside table, v low lighting so hard to read.however bed was large and v comfy and shutters kept it dark so good nights sleep is easy. Sitting area lovely but again v poor lighting. Bathroom was ok - towels quite worn but v clean. V basic toiletries. Shower hot but weak. I loved staying here and feel with a few little tweaks/attention to detail it could be just perfect. This would be down to Owners to sort/implement not staff as they were brilliant.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunLover1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We enjoyed a few days in Marrakech staying at this wonderful Riad. Based right within the heart of the Medina, ( just 100 yards from "The Big Square") this was not an easy location to find... but well worth tracking down!! Patrice and Charlotte, our hosts, could not have been more helpful. Their attention to detail was perfect, and nothing was too much trouble. Their staff were attentive but discreet, and we enjoyed excellant food and efficient service. Our room was tasteful (the Morrocan-style has got my vote), with a comfy bed, endless hot water, and privacy. Their advice about local prices was very helpful, and their dry sense of humour has me laughing
out-loud still! I recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannine20657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Travellers to Marrakech looking for a safe haven away from the hustle and bustle of the Jemma el fn'a, this is it. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming, the Riad is very clean and comfortable. This was our first trip to the African continent and i have to say we were not dissapointed, the locals i must admit take a bit of getting used to as they are very passionate at what they do obviously (market traders). If you want a more european feel, head out of the Medina and make for the new part of the city where you will find traditional Cafes and Cafes with a european flavour. We had no complaints about this Riad at all and would recommend it to friends and familly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 66StevieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Riad Itrane. It was around the corner, then down 3 streets, then down an alley to reach from Jemma el Fn'a. We were able to wheel our bags down to the square for a taxi for the train station. You wouldn't be able to get a taxi that close in the evening as they stop allowing cars into the square after 2 (so I am told). But this did seem more like a small hotel. We only saw the manager a couple of times, but the young man who has a room there (Saiid?) was very sweet. My friend's husband kept trying to call her, and Saiid kept telling us whenever he saw us. He even allowed the husband to call on his personal cellphone and then he came up to our room with his phone. We had the Antares Suite, which had a little sitting area overlooking one of the courtyards. There was no a/c in the sitting room, although there was some in the sleeping area. So we did get pretty warm in the sitting area. There were some people eating in the courtyard on several nights, although we didn't try it. They were served wine with their meal, for which they were charged 150 MAD, even though we had purchased the same wine at the market for about 40 MAD, but that is usual for restaurants. The breakfast was juice, bread, cheese in foil, and some kind of pancake thing. And coffee. They were very nice to let us leave our luggage in our room when we left for an overnight visit to Essaouira, since they didn't have a reservation for that room. They didn't charge us for the night we weren't there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanMarietta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights in one of the 3 suites. The bedroom was quite small but we had our own sitting room/ lounge which we tended to use the most. The bed was very comfy, the suite was very clean and the air conditioner worked superbly. Breakfast was served up until lunch time and consisted of fresh orange juice, coffee or tea and breads and jams, this was perfectly adequate.
The riad is located 5 mins walk from Jeema El Fna ( the main square ) and the souks.
The staff were always available day or night to assit with any queries and were always very polite and helpful.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I can't say enough wonderful things about the Riad Itrane in Marrakesh and about its owners and staff. We recently spent 4 nights in this lovely "home away from home". Amidst the noise and chaos of the main square and souks sits this beautiful oasis. Although the walk through the square and down the alleyways was a little daunting, once we entered this lovely riad we felt safe and secure and marveled at the tranquility. Patrice and Charlotte made us feel more like family than just visitors and the entire staff (Abdou, Reda, Karima and Fatima) were there to take care of our every need. For two women traveling alone in a strange land, we could not have felt more safe. The food was always delicious and fresh and the staff helped us with tours and the local customs. You always expect your accommodations to be comfortable and clean (and ours definitely were) but the service and friendliness went far beyond our expectations. I would highly recommend Riad Itrane to anyone who is planning a trip to Marrakech. You will be doing yourself a favor by staying there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#29 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#11 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
#12 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#6 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#20 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palacio de las Especias
Palacio de las Especias
#22 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Itrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Itrane

Property: Riad Itrane
Address: 113, Derb Jamaa | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Itrane 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at only 2 minutes( 0,300m) on foot from the famous Place Jemaa El Fna, taxis and at the entry of the souk and close to the main monuments, Medersa Ben youssef, Palace Bahia and Baldi, and at the entry of the souks, this authentic and magical Moroccan guest house combines the peace and quiet of a local side street and the bustling excitement of all types of interests in the heart of the picturesque medina and close to the centre of "Gueliz", the modern city. This splendid Riad is the oldest neighborhood, it was completely restored in 2008 with elegance and modernity by Moroccan craftsmen in the respect for tradition. " Riad Itrane" provides four courtyards, with threes, flowers, 2 fountains, and a superb counter-current swimming pool pool, many terraces with sun deck where you can enjoy a panoramic view of the Medina, the Atlas mountains and the koutoubia. Comfortable living rooms and a spacious dinning room equipped with fire places will offer you a combination of relaxation and delight. Within this unique setting, a particularly attentive team is at your disposal 24/24h to provide you the highest standard catering services which contribute to the excellent reputation of this guest house. French, English are fluently spoken here. Breakfasts are plentiful and varied, and our delicious lunches and dinners are on demand before 11h00 AM, and at a reasonable price. Special birthday dinner with a birthday cake made by the best pastry of Marrakech. " Riad Itrane" welcomes you in the heart of Marrakech to make your dreams come true within a peaceful and unforgettable setting..." " Itrane" means " star" in Berber language, this "star's guest house" will therefore make your life more radiant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Itrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Itrane Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing