We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Stunning Villa!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fawakay Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fawakay Villas
Ranked #206 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Stunning Villa!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We visited Fawakay Villas for a long weekend to attend our Friend’s wedding on 14th September. I cannot praise this Villa enough, Francis and Anita are wonderful hosts and Astrid and their Staff are credit to them, no request is too much for them. The rooms are each individually beautiful, filled with Anita’s amazing work and the food and the service are second to none, the grounds are filled with beautiful flowers, plants and trees, very tranquil. You will not be disappointed with this Villa it is amazing and we had a marvellous time, I wish we had stayed here for longer as I miss peacocks walking past our doors, Couscous coming in our room for a nose about and Doris the Donkey who amused us so much!

Thank You Francis and Anita we had a great time……Francis, you gave me the recipe for your wonderful carrots recipe that we ate at the wedding…..can’t wait to try it!

Take care, hope to see you very soon.
Clare & Glen Darby

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawakay, Owner at Fawakay Villas, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
thank you for taking the time to write such a review and so glad you enjoyed your stay, we certainly enjoyed having you all here! Hope the carrots were a success!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
50
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We cannot Thank Francis & Dawn enough for an amazing stay at Villas Fawakay.
We stayed for 5 days for our friends wedding and it was absolutely beautiful.
The food was great, Astrid and all the staff were lovely and very helpful and friendly, the rooms were stunning and very comfortable with loads of space with everything you could possibly need and more.
From the first moment we arrived we felt very welcome and at ease, Francis and Dawn were lovely and made our stay at the villas very good fun. They were always on hand for advice on what to do in town, trips to staying up late to make sure we had a great time at the bar! Nothing was too much for them. It really was the best service we have ever experienced.

It was lovely having the animals rooming around and keeping us entertained! Doris the donkey, Couscous the gorgeous puppy, the lovely Woof & Wotsit along with the peacocks and the odd toad!
The wedding was seamless from start to finish and it was a stunning setting.
No negatives whatsoever - only that we didn't stay longer!
Thank you so much for a great time and we hope to return soon!
Ben & Maria.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariahos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawakay, Owner at Fawakay Villas, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
thank you for your lovely review, we so enjoyed having you all here. Hope your wedding in Antigua goes realy well, and hopefully we will be able to persuade you to return to see us again one day....with best wishes and thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Marvellous hotel. Highly recommended and in a great place.. We had a fantastic time and the weather was perfect. A big thank you to Dawn and Francis for making our stay so memorable. We'll be back, that's for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller162
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Villas Fawakay is most certainly the place to get away from it all! Francis and Dawn are great hosts, the whole place is beautiful from the rose gardens to the pool area, very comfortable and spacious well laid out villas with luxury linen and towels and great views from the terrace!
The kitchen offers a great choice of food throughout the day and a set menu in the evening all of which was delicious and can be served either in your villa or out at the bar area, it was so good we didn't want to eat out!
We have already planned our return visit next year.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank traveller162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawakay, Owner at Fawakay Villas, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
thanks so much for this...really kind of you, and so looking forward to seeing you back here next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just returned from a magical week, after visiting last May for a holiday and falling in love with Marrakesh/Fawakay we decided it was a perfect venue for our wedding this year. The wedding couldn't of gone better Francis conducted the ceremony which was very emotional and moving and Dawn coordinated all the guests/food throughout the day which was yummy, it went seamlessly without a hitch and the sun was shining throughout! We had 50 guests in total and everyone was blown away with the surroundings and hospitality from Dawn and Francis. The villas are so luxurious all with private terraces if you wanted to hide away for the day. Dawn and Francis are so accommodating and nothing is a problem which really makes for such a relaxing break. We have already booked for our wedding anniversary next year and I know many of our guests will be returning.

Room Tip: I would defiantly recommend any of the suites the private roof terraces are such a luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MitzieCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawakay, Owner at Fawakay Villas, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
thanks so much! what a lovely review, and we can't wait to see you back here next year to celebrate your anniversary!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Thank you for organising an amazing time for my daughters wedding, we had the most memorable day,all the friends and family who stayed have said that your hospitality warmth and friendliness made for a great time. The wedding itself was very well organised and the marquee looked so beautiful. The food was enjoyed by all along with fire eaters and the dancing.I would recommend Fawaky for a wedding to everyone if you want a stress free day and to enjoy yourself with friends and family knowing everyone is being looked after by Francis and Dawn who are such good fun and so professional . My husband and I stayed at Fawaky for a few days after the wedding and the rooms are just amazing and so comfortable. Thank you so much Francis and Dawn, Rash and Alexandra had a time to remember and most of us will be back soon!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawakay, Owner at Fawakay Villas, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, it was a pleasure and an honour to be a part of your daughter's special day. We also thoroughly enjoyed having you all here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I went with our 18 month old son for a four night getaway. Francis and Dawn were very helpful in advance with tedious calls/emails from me about high chairs, airport pick-ups etc and all went smoothly. The location is great (30 mins from airport) and villas and gardens all look lovely. But the best bit from parenting perspective was having our own space for meals/relaxing (being ground floor terrace/roof terrace/garden/plunge pool/berber tent type thing). We could then venture out to the main pool area as and when we wanted. Having our own kitchen was also useful for child admin. The food was delicious, atmosphere relaxing, and all in all very very good. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawakay, Owner at Fawakay Villas, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated. Hope the wooden windows you bought got back safely and look good in situ. Hope I can help you with more shopping on your next trip ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.8 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#14 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
2.5 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#74 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#47 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Riad Elizabeth
Riad Elizabeth
#173 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
4.7 mi away
Jnane Tamsna
Jnane Tamsna
#180 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
4.9 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#49 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fawakay Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawakay Villas

Property: Fawakay Villas
Address: 8km Route de Fez, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
English owned and run, Villas Fawakay is a small rustic chic hotel within a villa setting, an oasis of tranquility located just fifteen minutes from Marrakech. Escape the bustle of the Medina in one of our three individually styled fully staffed and catered villas, each one a haven of peace. Each villa is equipped with everything you need a/c, safes, plunge pool, Berber tents and pools, tennis court, table tennis, beauty rooms, darts and cookery classes always available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fawakay Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Fawakay Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing