We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, amazing location and a hidden gem”
Review of Riad Dar More

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Dar More
Ranked #165 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
dorset
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value for money, amazing location and a hidden gem”
Reviewed November 30, 2010

As soon as we saw the riad we knew we had chosen well - the location wasbrilliant 5 minutes from the jemel el fna and 10 mins to all good restaurants. The riad itself was such good value for money - the rooms were to avery high standard and the service was very good!

They also offer to book reservations at restaurants - which was very useful as they were very busy still this time of year! As well as organised a day trip to the atlas mountains for us -which i cant recommend more as you get to see a different side of the hustle and bustle of marrakesh. - Ask for Mustafa to guide you - who isabrilliant and very relaxed.

Dont panic about finding yourway round - they will give you a brilliant map to get to the main sites, but from there get lost - its much more fun and all the locals will point you back to the right direction.
There is a brilliant restaurant called the tangia a couple of minutes away, as well as shops that sell all the things that you didnt have time to buy at the souks. There is also a bureau de change very near the riad , which you will definatly need to go to before you go out to the souks to get change!

to sum it up in three words - go there now!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorsetdiner88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    68
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
35
173
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

The owner Dominique had arranged a car to meet us at the airport. The taxi obviously can't take you directly to the riad due to the winding alleyways so your luggage is then transferred to a 'cart' (give approx 20 dirhams to the man who pushes it) and you walk to the riad, about 5 mins away. From the hustle and bustle outside, it's hard to imagine how peaceful and welcoming the riad would be. When we arrived, we were shown around the small riad by one of Dominiques delightful staff and offered mint tea and cake. Dominique has decorated the riad in a very stylish and interesting way. It looks like it could have been plucked straight out of an interiors magazine. There is a lovely lounge where you can relax, and a wonderful roof terrace where we had breakfast every day. What really made the stay for us, apart from the comfortable and stylish feel to the riad, was Dominique. She could not have been more welcoming. She gave us some great ideas of places to visit/restaurants etc and made reservations for us. (Definately go to la Mamounia! Fabulous!) Nothing was too much trouble for her. A most delightful lady with a fabulous riad. We really couldn't think of anything that needed improving. One tip though- bring earplugs as the morning prayer call from the mosque next door starts at approx 5am! Having said that, it only lasts a few minutes and we fell back to sleep straightaway. We didn't eat dinner at the Riad but wished we had as the dinner we saw being served to some other guests looked amazing! I would thoroughly recommend Riad dar More. We had a fantastic time in Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koukla5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We vacationed in Spain, Portugal and Marrakesh. The Riad dar More was a completely renovated, charmingly decorated and near to all the major tourist attractions. The rooms were nicely appointed, very clean with large modern and artistic baths. Dominique was a great hostess (speaks english and french) and she and her staff made you feel very comfortable. We would highly recommend this to anyone travelling to marrakesh! We look forward to going back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellers24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2010

My partner and I just spent the last two nights at Riad Dar More. The Riad was competely beyond our expectations. We arrived and were immediately welcomed by Dominique and her warm and wonderful staff (especially Yahir (spelling?) The Riad was just built so everything is new, including the amazing roof terrace. The rooms are large and very comfortable. We felt like we were staying at a very cool W Hotel with a French/Moroccan theme. Dominique was always around/available to give us tour recommendations and to make dinner reservations for us. She also arranged for a driver to pick us up at the train station which was very welcome. We will absolutely stay here again and a big THANK YOU to Dominique for helping us to have such an amazing time in Marrakech. xoxo, Nick & Ricardo

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickg509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
313 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I just stayed here for a night last week as the other riad i chose could only accomodate me for one of my 2 night stay. If I had not stayed in Riad Dar One I would probably be gushing about Riad Dar More but Dar One is a hard act to follow...

This riad was really well located, had friendly staff and the owner Dominique was lovely and very helpful regarding accomodating my early breakfast request, recommendations for dinner and helping me get my bearings.

This is a lovely riad and actually, at 1/3rd less the cost of the Dar one and with complimentary wifi on the ground floor, it is a great place to stay!

Try to avoid the room on the ground floor though as if you want a sleep in you may be disturbed due to people dining outside the room...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaitDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Correggio, Italy
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

The Riad is very nice, the owner (a Franch Lady with a super hair cut!) is very nice and also the boy and girls that helps her. Everything is clean and rooms are very nice, although mine was a little small (but it was superb and we paid less since it was smaller! the other rooms are bigger). Nice breakfast under the roof. quite isolated like everything else in the medina. A nice experience. do go!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2010

I went with my girlfriend and we booked only one week before travelling. We didn't know wich riad to choose and we did the right choice. This Riad is just awsome for many reasons: place is quiet, very romantic with a huge roof were you can dinner at the evening, relax on sofa with a view of the town on the afternoon. This is a small riad with 5 rooms so it garantee a calm and romantic stay and you kinda feel like it is you're house.
There is a special point of satisfaction concerning the staff taking care of you. 2 girls and a men called jallil are so great. The exemple showing that hospitality is a state of mind!
The Owner Dominique is really great too.

If i have to come back in marrakech it will be here for shure. Note also that there's a possibility to rent the full riad and i'm planning to do it to show to my parents.

Great place with great people: a strong quality/price ratio!

Matthias and Marine.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthiasbordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#55 of 500 in Marrakech
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#109 of 500 in Marrakech
312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#260 of 500 in Marrakech
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#85 of 500 in Marrakech
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Carina
Riad Carina
#56 of 1,139 in Marrakech
647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#19 of 1,139 in Marrakech
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar More

Property: Riad Dar More
Address: 44 derb Jdid | Riad Zitoun Lakdim, Marrakech 40034, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar More 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Dar More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar More Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing