We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The calm amongst the storm”
Review of Riad Dar More

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Dar More
Ranked #142 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Riad dar more is a beautiful place to get away from the bustling city, staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and cool. The breakfast is carb heavy but really tasty and can be taken on the roof terrace. We arranged a transfer from the airport which worked out really well as the driver showed us straight the the front door of the riad, we would never have found it otherwise. We would definately recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Welly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 321 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights in January. The location was very good - just a few minutes from the Medina + souks. We had no issues walking down the twisting alleys during the day and night although it did feel a little intimidating at night. The staff were very nice and accommodating. **Excellent** breakfasts in the lovely courtyard. The rooms were very clean and inviting. I loved the bathroom - cool stone sink and open/walk-in shower. The entire riad had a Moroccan-meets-French aesthetic which was beautiful ... lots of french greys and beiges. It didn't have the vibrant Moroccan colors and designs but I found the subtle colors extremely relaxing after the overwhelming chaos of the medina and souks. :)

Like some other people mentioned, we also ended up having to pay the porter {part of the airport transfer organized by the hotel} an additional 50 dirhams. It was taken off our final bill but we felt a bit guilty as the manager said "This would be coming out of his paycheck." It's unfortunate that this miscommunication has happened to more than one guest. While not a big deal, it would be good if they clarified the cost in the e-mails to avoid any more uncomfortable chats.

That aside, we had a great stay and I would definitely recommend this fab riad and I would certainly stay again if I ever were to return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in mid January and location-wise, it's within easy walking distance to the night market, souks, and attractions like Bahia Palace. It's located down a cobbled, dark alley and the smell of cat spray is quite prevalent in one section. Whilst we didn't feel threatened in the darkish alleys I can imagine it would put some people off. We had arranged a transfer from the airport via the owner but if anyone else does the same, you must ensure you have at least 40 dirhams handy to pay the bloke who pushes the cart with your bags from the taxi to the Riad! We ate dinner the first night which was ok and the breakfasts on the rooftop terrace (you can eat inside) were substantial and good. The room was tranquil, comfortable and clean and the shower was lovely and hot. It was nice to escape the madness of the Marrakech streets to the quietness of the Riad, and we relaxed on the rooftop terrace in the sun for a few hours. A nearby Mosque calls people to prayer as early as 5am but it does't last long and after a day, you hardly notice it. It's a calming contemporary setting from which to enjoy the full-on city life.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brodesNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights here and wished we could have stayed longer!
The location was perfect, easy walking distance to the main square, souks and palaces.
The accommodation itself was beautiful. We had a gorgeous room and really lovely bathroom with a very powerful, hot shower - bliss after being in the desert!
The staff were all so friendly and very accommodating. We were offered tea on arrival and the breakfasts were fantastic.
Don't look further - book here!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubySlippersNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here very much, with excellent, attentive service from the staff in this renovated riad. As is usual in the Medina, the entrance was around a dark corner and not easy to find at night, but everything was good inside, the welcome, the tranquillity, the room, and the views from the roof-top terrace.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Riad Dar More is really worth a visit. Very friendly staff, beautiful decorated rooms and roof terrace (especially when it's dark and the candle lights are burning). The breakfast was lovely, the matrasses are good. Also very important, the hot shower is good and clean. The Riad is easy to find and very close to the Jemaa el Fna square. Riad Dar More is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Small but beautiful raid close to the souks and square of the medina, yet still peaceful at night. Don't be put off by the dark and dirty alleyway you have to go down!
Rooms are beautifully decorated and great value for money.
Make sure you have dinner there, it's delicious!
Only downside is the roof terrace which seems to have been a bit neglected. A revamp is very much needed but would be a great hangout spot once done up.
Wonderful and helpful staff

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgs87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#71 of 502 in Marrakech
697 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 502 in Marrakech
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 502 in Marrakech
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#24 of 502 in Marrakech
835 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#9 of 502 in Marrakech
629 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Princesse du Desert
Riad Princesse du Desert
#37 of 1,170 in Marrakech
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar More

Address: 44 Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoun Lekdim, Marrakech 40034, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $63 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar More 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Dar More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar More Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing