We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Ambre et Epices

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Ambre et Epices
Ranked #48 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ibiza, Islas Baleares, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Riad is simply great! The owner Patrice is a very kind guy, very patient to tell you all the best tips where to eat in Marrakech! The Hotel is beautiful, the staff very friendly and it is super clean everywhere. A beautiful romantic oasis in the middle of the Medina. We will come back! Daniela&Shane

Room Tip: All rooms are great! We had a tour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Io e te K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    121
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
66
383
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Went away to this riad for my 1year anniversary. At 1st I wasnt sure of the alley ways that lead to this beautiful gem at the end of the road. Definitely an oasis!!

Worried that at night it won't be safe but to my disappointment it was the safest walk down a alley way I have ever taken (alley ways are roads to residential areas so please don't be alarmed, the locals are very nice and helpful).

Away from the hustle and bustle and busy roads this is the perfect place to relax and chill out.

Breakfast was always great. The staff were definitely the extra cherry on top o everything positive about the riad. Patrice was brilliant always helpful af at your service.

The main square only 15mins walk or 5mins by taxi. Be sure to stay at this riad the best experience iv ever had.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayMiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I bought this holiday for my partner for Christmas and the hotel was one of the best parts. It was an excellent place to stay - tucked away, calm and the ultimate retreat from the crowded streets. Food was also superb, both breakfast and dinner! And the wine was not a bad price either!


Many thanks once again for a great time including all the small touches!

p.s. look out for the sunsets on the roof terrace - it was breathtaking with a mosque either side and mountains in the background!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Super riad tuckud away in medina, just behind kings palace and 10 minutes walk from koutobia mosque. Patrice is an excellent host from minute one. One of the definitiive places to stay in Marrakech. Kind regards from Sal and sadia

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sal28r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Host Patrice and his crew provided us (male couple) with a spotless rooftop room with a view over the Medina. Each morning felt like a little birthday party, when breakfast was served on the rooftop terrace, in the February morning sun,.. Breakfast always included good coffee, fresh orange juice and local fresh bread and pancakes. Terrific.
The last night of our stay was special: the host served us a good three course meal, in the dining room. Like all the spaces in this Ryad, this room was also decorated very tastefully.

This Ryad is not easy to find, so please use the help of your airport-shuttle service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulCornelissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Intriguing location which we quickly began to enjoy and after a couple of trips through the alleys it soon becomes quite easy to find the turns and is convenient to all the main sights of Marrakech. We used it as our base for 6 days and soon felt right at home, with special attention from Patrice and also the staff - always with a smile. He accommodated our need for earlier breakfasts on 3 days as well as the usual roof terrace service. Dinners were excellent ... we happily ate 'in' 3 nights. The room was lovely, comfortable and quirky, especially the shower stall which gave us a laugh at first but quickly proved its worth. I highly recommend for a riad that is pleasantly out of the hubbub of the centre while still being within easy walking distance of most everything you will want to visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Good location - easy walk to the main square, souk and museums in the old town as well as most places in the new town. Dinner was good and reasonably priced and the suggested excursion was fantastic. Breakfast on the roof terrace a very good way to start the day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ss1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Altair
Riad Altair
#37 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#6 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#4 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Helen
Riad Helen
#38 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad la Parenthese
Riad la Parenthese
#25 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
10.6 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#57 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ambre et Epices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ambre et Epices

Property: Riad Ambre et Epices
Address: 89-90 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Ambre et Epices 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the Dar El Bacha's old district and very close from the famous Souks, this former house, owned in the past by a big trader of spices, renovated in the respect of the art and moroccan traditions, will become your new address in Marrakesh. Riad Ambre et Epices is a place of interbreeding by its refinement inspired at the same time by the East, Africa and India, all in an authentic Marrakchi atmosphere. Turkish bath, massages, swimming pools / Jacuzzi, terraces and solariums will contribute to your well-being and your relaxation, before joining one of the 11 suites and rooms suggestively decorated by the most important steps of the spices route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Ambre et Epices reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ambre Et Epices Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing