We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday!”
Review of Riad Chi-Chi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Chi-Chi
Ranked #285 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The friendly and helpful staff made me feel at home. I was travelling with a young child, and they were wonderfully accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our time, learning about the history and culture of Marrakech. The Riad is very well situated to see all the museums and gorgeous architecture, as well as for shopping for beautiful pieces to take home. The soft-scented organic soaps and shampoos at the Riad were a nice touch, and the bathroom was spotlessly clean. The rooftop terrace in Riad Chi-Chi was lovely in February, as was the reading area on the balcony. The food was the best in Marrakech, and the bed was pure comfort. I'd go again, and have been recommending this place to others ever since I got home. A holiday with my daughter that I'll cherish forever.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Mom_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad C, Owner at Riad Chi-Chi, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you so much for such a glowing review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Riad Chi Chi

Beryl, Brahim and all the team at Riad Chi Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 318 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful few days at Riad Chi-Chi. A great location for exploring the Medina and just a 10 minute walk to the square Jemaa El Fna. The Riad is beautifully decorated, authentic, simple yet elegant. it is very nice and quiet to return to after a day out in the hustle and bustle of the souks. Yvonne, Ibrahim and Saleh are wonderful hosts and go out of their way to make your stay warm and welcoming. They are happy to help with anything, and I cannot praise them highly enough. The food at Riad Chi-Chi was exceptional,and I would rate it as the best we ate in Marrakech. I loved the roof terrace, it was perfect at the end of the day to relax and unwind on as well as the great views of the Atlas mountains. we would definatley recommend Chi-Chi and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shippee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad C, Owner at Riad Chi-Chi, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for you lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Beryl, Yvonne and all the team at Riad Chi Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Riad Chi-Chi for the final 24 hrs of our trip to Morocco (we had previously been at the beach near Agadir). Marrakech was quite a culture shock after the calm coastal area, but Yvonne and Brahim was ever so warm, welcoming, friendly and helpful that we were able to find the Riad in the evening with minimal effort by following their directions and then Brahim showed us to a really nice restaurant near the Riad (Le Jardin). We slept well, we were in the Aubergine room which was nicely decorated (I would describe it as calm, Moroccan, minimalist). We had a small snag with the toilet where the water in the cistern wouldn't shut off, but Brahim was able to fix this quickly. We spent a great day out in Marrakech exploring and sightseeing thanks to Yvonne's great directions (no small feat in the maze of the Medina!) and then we chilled out on the roof terrace until it was time to go to the airport (took ~20 mins).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowEasterBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad C, Owner at Riad Chi-Chi, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for you lovely review. We do appreciate it.

Beryl, Yvonne and all the team at Riad Chi Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Amazing Riad, with wonderful staff and food! Thankfully we read a review about how good the food was before we arrived so had food in the Riad on the first night and were not disappointed! it was amazing!!
We organised a private guide which was fantastic and helped us get our confidence walking around the souks.
The entire team at Chi Chi were amazing and so helpful and made us feel right at home.
There was a little birdy who was a fairly early morning wake up call after the morning prayer, but as we were never out too late it didn't bother us too much.
Each day when we returned to Chi Chi it was so nice and relaxing we could hardly believe we were so close to the hustle and bustle of the souks.
We would definitely stay again when back in Marrakesh!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racheydicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad C, Owner at Riad Chi-Chi, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review

Beryl, Yvonne and all the team at Riad Chi Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at the Chi Chi 4 nights and loved every minute. It has the most ideal location for a truly Moroccan stay in the Medina where the souks are at your doorstep - but, importantly, once you enter the Riad you are in a little paradise! The rooms and bathrooms are clean and luxurious, breakfasts are a treat and the staff is kind and very helpful.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank bwack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad C, Owner at Riad Chi-Chi, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

So nice to know our efforts are appriciated. Thank you so much

Beryl, Yvonne and all the team at Riad Chi Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This little oasis is a charming refuge from the hustle and bustle of the Souk. It is perfectly located to explore the architectural pearls of the Marracech Museum and the splendid Medersa, being just across the other side of the Ben Youssef Mosque. The suites are well appointed with commanding views from the rooftop terrace, and the staff precious.

Room Tip: Aubergine suite is well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrHarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad C, Owner at Riad Chi-Chi, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review

Beryl, Yvonne and all the team at Riad Chi Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Wonderful Riad - wonderful Saleh & Kedisha, wonderful meals, more than helpful & supportive, I'll recommend it to everyone.
It was like coming home after a busy day in Marrakesh. Very familiar, very clean, calm & relaxing!

Room Tip: Take the Aubergine Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabienne Cristi... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad C, Owner at Riad Chi-Chi, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Beryl, Yvonne and all the team at Riad Chi Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.5 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#60 of 502 in Marrakech
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Ariha
Riad Ariha
#183 of 502 in Marrakech
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
#161 of 502 in Marrakech
414 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 502 in Marrakech
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Chi-Chi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Chi-Chi

Address: Derb el Anboub 12 | El Baroudiyines, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $67 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Chi-Chi 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Chi-Chi is a small, chic riad in a great location. It is ideally situated in a quiet cul-de-sac in the centre of the Medina, close to the Musée de Marrakech and the Medersa Ben Youssef, only 1 minute from the entrance to the Souks and a short stroll through the Souks to the Square, Place Jemaa el Fna. It has 4 double bedrooms and 1 suite (max. occupancy 11), each with an en-suite bathroom. Its cool, simple and elegant lines create a calm and relaxing atmosphere. There are plenty of intimate sitting areas - roof terrace, courtyard with soothing fountain and Islamic pool, b’hou (Moroccan sitting area) and salon. Fabulous views over the Atlas Mountains from the roof terrace. In the evenings the riad is bathed in candlelight adding to the romantic feeling of this gorgeous riad. The relaxed and welcoming atmosphere means that staying at Riad Chi-Chi is more like visiting friends than staying in a hotel. The riad offers a whole range of services, such as being served mint tea with pastries on arrival, mineral water in your room on arrival, free internet access, use of a mobile phone during your stay. On top of that, the riad will be happy to arrange trips, recommend and organise restaurant bookings as well as beauty/massage treatments in the riad leaving you to relax and enjoy your stay in Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Chi-Chi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Chi-Chi Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing