We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Riad Chi-Chi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Chi-Chi
Ranked #276 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Loved this place. Very nice, stylish hotel & rooms and the entire staff makes you really feel at home. The location is excellent - in the middle of Marrakech's medina with all the shops and great restaurants jus around the corner.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeateK_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 319 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

Beautiful rooms and delicious breakfast. Unfortunately only stayed one night otherwise we would have tried dinner! Good recommendations for restaurants but found directions a little hard to follow - suspect this is a standard peril of the medina!

Room Tip: We were in Indigo which was suite and most expensive - in fact I think Aubergine looked better (just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonMap_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here for four nights at the end of Jan 2013. This was after having the Riad highly recommended to us - we were very impressed. The booking arrangements, telephone follow up by Yvonne and the transfer details from the airport were excellent. This Riad is perfectly situated on the edge of the Souk with good restaurants and museums etc nearby. It is less then ten minutes to the Jemaa El Fna Square - if you dont get lost!! That is not a problem however as the staff will always come and rescue you! . The Riad itself is a perfect example of sympathetic restoration and refurbishment resulting in a relaxing oasis after all the hustle and bustle outside. The court yard and rooms are beautifully decorated, very clean and welcoming. Meals in the Riad were truly delicious- the cook is an expert in the local dishes. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the caring staff especially Yvonne who would organise anything for you. We would recommend this Riad to anyone and given the opportunity would go back without any reservations.Thank you to all for such a wonderful experience .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Two minutes from the Museé de Photographie (which has the best rooftop in town) and a 10 minutes stroll to the central square Jamaa al Fna, the riad is a perfectly calm base to explore Marrakech. Rooms are quite large and private.

Yvonne, the Manager, has a lot of experience in tourism and can help you with anything. Khadija is a magician in the kitchen, so no worries if you don't feel like going out for dinner after a busy day. And Saleh, the good soul of the house will make your day already when serving you breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moskatsetse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

After a week touring through Morocco in November we arrived in Marrakesh tired & hungry to be greeted by the lovely Yvonne & Beryl. Despite the lateness of our arrival, they were kind enough to invite us out to dinner with them that evening at Le Jardin where we had a lovely meal with our delightful companions. The Chi Chi had been highly recommended to us & we would happily say the same to anyone else. The whole team looked after us exceptionally well, particularly when my partner was feeling poorly, & went the extra mile to make our stay welcome. The rooms were understated but beautifully designed; we had the Ivory room & showering under the star dome was enchanting. Fantastically situated in the Medina, the souks were minutes away & it was easily navigable once you got your bearings. However, I would suggest you get them to pick you up when you first arrive, as the turning to the Riad is easily missed. The food in the riad was also delighful & we would happily stay here again as we felt we had great value for money in an amazing setting.

Room Tip: The star dome in the bathroom in the Ivory was a nice surprise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeirW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Thank you to Yvonne, Saleh, and the whole team at Riad Chi Chi for making our stay in Marrakech so warm and welcoming. The Riad is perfectly situated, five minute walk to the souks and various recommended restaurants including Le Foundouk, Cafe Arabe, Terraces des Espices and Le Jardin. Yvonne was a great help, ordering taxis and giving helpful hints and tips before we ventured into the souks. The Riad is a peaceful haven, whitewashed walls, hints of colour in the aptly named rooms. We stayed in Indigo which was lovely and spacious with a great step-down bath. Lovely toiletries and plenty of hot water to fill the bath - much needed after a dusty day wandering through Marrakech! Mint tea on arrival, water in the rooms and a lovely fresh breakfast, we can't wait to go back. Thank you Riad Chi Chi.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here in September for my birthday after seeing the reviews on TA. I am so glad we did as it was just perfect.

The room was beautiful - I think we were in Aubergine. The clean, spacious, white decor was great in the hot September sun and I was very thankful for the air conditioning too!

We did the cooking lessons and the recipes were gorgeous. We often opted to eat in the hotel as the food was just so good. Try the lemon chicken tajine!

The real strong point of this riad is the people that work here. Yvonne, Kadeeja and Salah (and probably a few more staff who I haven't met) try their hardest to make your stay a great one. We would have been so lost without them. Happy to help with anything whether it's simple haggling tips to personally guiding you through the souks! All the staff were so charming and welcoming.

If you're planning a romantic holiday this hotel has the perfect atmosphere but be warned you can hear most things throughout the riad! - I can't imagine it's different anywhere else in the medina though!

Beautiful, good quality riad that I'd definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greedy-Whiskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#26 of 499 in Marrakech
476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#54 of 499 in Marrakech
480 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#61 of 499 in Marrakech
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.5 mi away
Riad Ariha
Riad Ariha
#182 of 499 in Marrakech
379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Chi-Chi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Chi-Chi

Address: Derb el Anboub 12 | El Baroudiyines, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $61 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Chi-Chi 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Chi-Chi is a small, chic riad in a great location. It is ideally situated in a quiet cul-de-sac in the centre of the Medina, close to the Musée de Marrakech and the Medersa Ben Youssef, only 1 minute from the entrance to the Souks and a short stroll through the Souks to the Square, Place Jemaa el Fna. It has 4 double bedrooms and 1 suite (max. occupancy 11), each with an en-suite bathroom. Its cool, simple and elegant lines create a calm and relaxing atmosphere. There are plenty of intimate sitting areas - roof terrace, courtyard with soothing fountain and Islamic pool, b’hou (Moroccan sitting area) and salon. Fabulous views over the Atlas Mountains from the roof terrace. In the evenings the riad is bathed in candlelight adding to the romantic feeling of this gorgeous riad. The relaxed and welcoming atmosphere means that staying at Riad Chi-Chi is more like visiting friends than staying in a hotel. The riad offers a whole range of services, such as being served mint tea with pastries on arrival, mineral water in your room on arrival, free internet access, use of a mobile phone during your stay. On top of that, the riad will be happy to arrange trips, recommend and organise restaurant bookings as well as beauty/massage treatments in the riad leaving you to relax and enjoy your stay in Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Chi-Chi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Chi-Chi Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing