We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mama Ti Lee

Mama Ti Lee
Ranked #351 of 788 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $26 - $33
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Definitely a lovely place. I had a very nice dinner at this restaurant. The tast of the dishes are very well balanced and subtile. I loved the coffee/ chocolate desert. And a good thing too is, it has a really friendly owner. I would go an other time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roslin283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    26
    18
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Etterbeek, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bland food, empty restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were a bit disappointed in our visit to this restaurant, considering the number of positive reviews it received. On a busy weekend in Marrakech, we were worried about getting a table, but were surprised to find ourselves as the only customers in the place.

The limited set menu was fine for us, but might be problematic for diners wanting a degree of choice. However, the food was rather bland -- not really worth the 20 EUR price being asked, considering the number of good restaurants we visited for much less during our trip.

The rooftop dining area was pleasant and the service adequate, but nothing more. There are better options in Marrakech.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WDbxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely and refined food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Refined, Moroccan-inspired food was a delicious find at this hidden-away dinner-only restaurant. The space is modern and eclectic, and the wait staff very on top of things. We loved every dish, but especially the chocolate/coffee parfait that ended the meal. We could have licked the dish clean, it was that good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chicag0travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Average!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Not enough staff meant the service was slow and a little slap dash. The food was just ok, with the fish dish over cooked. But the idea was right. Its a little out of the way so all in all im not sure i'd make the effort to go again. Didn't live up to expectations.

Helpful?
Thank nickhorne
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Albany, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the better places to eat in Marrakech”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Found this through one of our guide books. I was a little skeptical about a guide book recommendation, but searching the internet and Trip Advisor wasn't producing much else. We actually tried going before, but it turns out they were closed on Tuesday (our riad manager tells us that many restaurants in Marrakech are closed on Tuesdays, something the guide books fail to mention). I left a message on the answering machine, not realizing that the machine said they were closed (it was in French, which I do not speak). So, we called back on Wed to make a reservation on Fri. Tip: it is really helpful to speak French, because whoever answers the phone does not speak English. The food was very good; they use fresh ingredients and determine the menu based on what is available. Perfect for a couple: my wife and I ordered one of each item so we got to try everything they had available that night (set menu, 2 choices per course). Ambience was relaxing and modern. Great value! (We went to Bo-Zin the following night, which was not worth it -- see my review).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oskibear95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Ti Lee also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Mama Ti Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing