We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Delicious .....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mama Ti Lee

Mama Ti Lee
Ranked #362 of 790 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $26 - $33
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Delicious .....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We didn't reserve a table but were welcomed to one of the two remaining when we arrived about 9pm. With two choices for each course of the 230dh menu we opted to try them all between the two of us. All delicious - perfecly cooked and presented. The service was attentive and polite. The night (March 22nd) was cool but we were warm in this minimalist riad. It is a bit out of the way down an alleyway signposted to (and past) Palais Gharnata, mid way between Dar Tiskiwin and Musee Dar Si Said. Well worth seeking out

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amhbse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    26
    18
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very good subtle flavours. Choice of only two dishes per course and you had to have all three courses but all six options were great. Delicately flavoured and well presented. Good service and very modern for an old town restaurant. Would have liked wine to go with the courses but that's par of the course I suppose.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ROMJOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Go! To find it, follow signs to Pepenero from Djema el Fna, then to Palais Gharnata. It is on the same street as the latter, just past it on the right hand side.

The restaurant had a lovely atmosphere, with friendly and attentive staff. It was great value, particularly for this type of restaurant in Marrakech.

The chef Cecile skilfully combined local ingredients in inventive European recipes. The dessert was inspired - a cappuccino with a difference: warm chocolate, ice cream and frozen crushed coffee.

We would recommend it so much that we took their business cards to share at our riad!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thriftystudent89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A hidden gem worth discovering”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We found MT in our guide book and as it was not too far from our riad we decided to try it out. We had an awful job to find it in the maze of narrow alleyways in the Medina and in the end paid a few dirhams to some young enterprising boys who took us there! An unassuming door in the wall would easily have been overlooked. We were early but were welcomed in and showed to a table. We explained that we might not have enough cash on us to pay the bill (no cards) so our waiter said he would send someone with us to take payment back at our riad when we were ready to leave after we had eaten - problem solved, The restaurant is modern with cool minimalist decor in contrast to heavily ornate Moroccan style which set the scene for food that was up several notches from the other establishments we had dined in the previous two evenings, although the feel was casual and relaxed rather than stuffy and formal. There were only two choices for each course, but that is for me an indication of food that is truly freshly made. For the price we paid we feel that the interesting and imaginative courses we were served represented good value in Marrakesh, where it seems good quality (and often mediocre) food comes with inflated prices. The portions were not large, but very tasty and well thought out in terms of flavours and textures. This was our favourite meal in the three days we visited Marrakesh.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank graphismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice memory!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I went there for dinner few days ago, when I traveled to Marrakesh, just few minutes walking distance from the famous main squaire, and frankly speaking the food was delicious, the service was more than excellent it is much better than the service that we find in the 5 stars hotels. Thanks chef again for taking care of us! Richard&Patricia

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard-ptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Ti Lee also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Mama Ti Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing