We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Anyssates
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Dar Nabila(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Elsagaya(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Ben Tachfine(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Asrari(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Zen House(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Haraka(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ryad Dyor(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad O2(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
255
64
23
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
64
23
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr mrs smithlanguage difficultiesyogurtminute walkother guestsrelaxing retreatlong weekend in marrakechsmall poolspeak frenchbedroom and bathroomthe main squarewithin easy reachfrench ownershower gelwithin the wallscommunal areastagine
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 348 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Why do people go on holiday to stay with their own kind and eat the same food they eat every day. Stay at home and use fake tan.
What was so wonderful about this place was the you were in the most stunning hotel which was a peaceful haven, yet, step outside the main doors and you were living with the locals which was fantastic.
the hotel itself was simply lovely, candles, lanterns and beautifully decorated rooms throughout. Really good taste and thought has clearly gone into this place. The spa at the back was an added bonus where amazing massage, facials and scrubs were done to real quality.
We went in Feb and the sun shone down on the roof area, which by the way was superb!
the staff - could not fault and Nicolas the Manager was simply wonderful. Would I come back - Yes!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leilahudson2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie D, Gérant at Riad Anyssates, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2015

Dear Leila,

Many thanks for your friendly review, we are very happy to see how much you liked the riad and our beautiful Marrakech, having you here with us was a real pleasure too for my team and I. I hope to see you come back soon!

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here for one week with our group and had the whole riad occupied ! The place is fantastic, an ideal location (straight south to the markedplace Djemaa-el-fna) to start exploring downtown Marrakech (medina/souks/markedplace) and close to the new town too. The service is amazing, there is always someone at your disposition! Nikolas is a great manager and takes care of the guests and the place like its own home. We all felt very welcome and at home from the first day. It is a very clean environment and the food at the Riad is excellent ! We had some wonderful evenings in the cozy livingroom with fireplace, and we used the swimmingpool even though it was very cold because of the winterseason ! Again, this place is so recommendable, I don't have words enough to describe it ! Next time we will for sure visit the same Riad ! Oh, and don't forget to try out the Hamam with massage, you will regret it if you don't try it ! Very professional handling and the masseuses adjust to your personal needs !
I'm looking forward to come back here !

Room Tip: The room on the terrace is perfect for sunbathers as it exits directly to the sunbeds ! Other than that all rooms are almost equal in quality. One room has a fireplace which can be used for a small fee, also very cosy for romantic evenings for couples. All rooms have also own airconditioning, some of them have an extra heater, which can be good in the winter season.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GVanhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie D, Gérant at Riad Anyssates, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2015

Dear Geert

Tank you for this laudative comment that I had a great time reading. It was lots of fun being with you and your merry group too! Come and visit us again anytime you are in need of some sun up there. Takk!

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Despite being located in a quite chaotic part of the Medina, when you enter you are instantly transported to a tranquil and serene place. Shielded from the noise and stress of Marrakech you can enjoy the excellent atmosphere in this traditionally decorated Riad. Whether you are sunbathing on the roof or enjoying a hot beverage by the fireplace in the lounge, the level of service and comfort is fantastic. The staff, lead by the very accommodating Nicolas, took care of our group in every way they could and were especially helpful with arranging excursions and recommending restaurants. Hopefully we will come back sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martinbla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie D, Gérant at Riad Anyssates, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2015

Dear Martin,

I hope the future of your return is not too distant since I had an equally good time with you and the group and look forward to another round! Many thanks for ttaking the time to write this superb review and come back soon.

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two nights in June. I was slightly dubious after reading some of the reviews on here, however it turned out fabulous. Our room was the one with the roll top bath. It was gorgeous and the bath was lovely. I was concerned prior to arrival about the Curtains between bedroom and bathroom rather than a door (often the way in morocco) but after 4 days in the desert it didn't bother me. Beautiful small pool in the main courtyard perfect for relaxing. We had dinner here one night which was lovely on a table set up especially in front of the pool, we had the place to ourselves, and the delicious noodles were a welcome change from tagine. We were able to have a bottle of wine up on the rooftop terrace in the evenings, excellent value and very relaxed. Nicholas the owners nephew was very friendly, and spoke good english (although we spoke in french the majority of the time and only french to other members of staff so we cannot comment on english skills with other staff) We would stay again - desperate to test out the bar with the open fire- perfect for chilly winter nughts

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank evilparsnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie D, Gérant at Riad Anyssates, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for a splendid review of your stay with us. Seeing you satisfaction about every part of the stay is a great motivator for the team and I. We hope to see you back with us soon for another successful experience in our oasis!

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We recently hired the entire riad for a friends birthday so all 9 rooms were taken. We were greeted at the airport and taken directly to the riad, on arrival Nikolas the manager greeted us and showed us to the roof terrace while the other guests checked out, we were given mint tea and enjoyed the warm winter sunshine. Nikolas then gave a very thorough overview of tips, what's to do, what to pay for taxis etc. the rooms are all beautiful, we stayed in Sarah which is lovely, very spacious. The food at the riad is superb, we had a couple of lunches and a celebration dinner which was exceptional, the riad laid on a dancer, a cake, beautiful tapas to start and a moroccan feast, they lit the entire riad in candles and the atmosphere was very special, one tip, ensure you order food the evening before or a few hours in advance as they have to go and physically buy the food so don't expect hotel style service but that said the food is wonderful and great value for money. The riad allow you to bring your own alcohol and pay a very reasonable corkage charge for wine champagne or spirits. In terms of location it's about 10 minutes to Yves saint Laurents house and about 15-20 minutes walk to the main square so it's not the most central riad for the souks but you can enjoy the walk through the winding back streets which are full of life and things to see at any time of day or night. It's only a 5 minute walk to the grand taxi rank which is handy if you don't fancy walking. breakfasts are superb with lovely homemade jams, pancakes, French bread, fruit, yoghurt s, juice, all very fresh. The riad has a super roof terrace with sunbeds, lounge areas and an outdoor oven BBQ area. The decor is beautiful with old antiques at every turn. I would highly recommend a stay and Nikolas does a superb job at managing, thank you for everything, ps Nikolas speaks perfect English so there are no language barriers.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely however I would imagine the terrace room would be very hot in the summer as it is on the roof terrace
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsiaSteve72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie D, Gérant at Riad Anyssates, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2015

Dear Steve,

Many thanks for your friendly review, we are very happy to see how much you liked the riad and that you were able to properly celebrate your friend's birthday. Having you here with us was a real pleasure too for my team and I, we hope to see you come back soon!

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews