We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Diamond in the rough.!! - Well not really 'the rough'”
Review of Riad Amiris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Amiris
Ranked #445 of 1,185 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2011

After searching the entire web for hotels and resorts, we ended up going with the recommendation of our Filght centre agent on this Riad.

So glad we did.! We researched a little more on the Riad itself, and would recomend:
* arranging an airport transfer for both arrival and departure only (15 euro) - just email Fabienne directly (contact@riad-amiris.com), and she will confirm.
* having breakfast on the roof top ;-) (Khadija's crepe's are the greatest, oh yeah and mint tea in the afternoon on the roof at sunset is a must.!!

I cant praise the owners more, they arrange a porter to be waiting at the drop off point from the transfer and take you through the busy streets directly to the Riad.
What a welcoming surprise and quiet sanctuary! - the staff were so accomodating, and kind, we had mint tea in the court yard, while they made sure our 'Sun room' was being prepared.
Fabienne, was most helpful with maps and information, and was always happy to recommend places to go and things to see also.

The room felt like home, nice an peaceful and dark when you wanted it to be.

The location is about a 5 minute walk from the main square, and resurants, although from the outside it doesnt seem that nice, but definately do not judge a book by its cover.
Spent many of afternoons just sleeping in the sunshine on the roof top. :-) Just the best.
If it wasnt for this Riad, i can definitely say that our trip would not have been as memorable as it was.

Thank you again for such a lovely stay.!!

Abdul & Laura

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dooley78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 269 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2011

We had a wonderful five days in Marrakech.
Staying at the Riad Amiris proved to be
The most fortunate of choices.
So much to see and do in this exciting city.
Coming home to such a calm and friendly base
Was perfection.
No fuss just quiet smiles and care.
And so close to the centre of things.
Thank you all for making our stay so relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alstubbino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We were so lucky to stay at this beautiful Riad enchantment lay behind the front door.It had a delightful inner courtyard. A sunny roof terrace,the bedrooms were a delight in decoration and experience. Thank goodness it was not dry. We loved the ready help that everybody at Amiris gave us. It was a lovely stay. infact leaving was a sad experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Great staff in a quiete street of the Medina. Breakfast is more than adequate as is the tagine chicken with lemond and olives.....yum!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phi03l61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We can highly recommend Riad Amiris - exquisite interiors just a stones throw away from the busy Djemaa el Fna. We stayed in the Bird's room, located on the second floor of the riad, and it was beautiful.

Again, Riad Amiris is an excellent place to stay while in Marrakech. We plan on going back soon!

Regards,
/A & S, Uppsala, Sweden

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peefeeyatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

This Riad is very well located, and when you get tired from exploring the souks (only 5 minutes walk away), a charmingly decorated room awaits you. Breakfast on the roof terrace with a fresh mint tea is just what you need to recharge for another day exploring the city.
The owners really go out of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.
If you haven't stayed at a Riad before, you do need to be aware that there is not a lot of acoustic privacy with all of the rooms around a central courtyard, but the sound of the AC unit for some white noise quickly remedies this!
All-in-all, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeeTee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

I stayed at the Riad for Christmas 2010 with my Mum and Dad (Im 36!). We had separate rooms, both of which were very nice. The owners were very helpful and genuine and one of the highlights of our stay was the Christmas meal prepared for us on Christmas eve, with 2 other couples. There was more than enough food which was wonderful and we had some great entertainment from tradfitional Moroccon entertainers. We would definately stay there again. In particular it is located incredibly close to the main square, this being the most important thing for us. Rooms and bathrooms were beautiful, hot water a unreliable but dont let this put you off. My mum also had a special hammam etc which she loved and we were also impressed with the main house manager who spoke little english but was still lovely. The place is small with 6 bedrooms making it comforting and personal. Owners very helpful in helping you organise trips etc.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tizwazrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 499 in Marrakech
976 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#84 of 499 in Marrakech
562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad des Droles
Riad des Droles
#144 of 1,185 in Marrakech
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Yammi
Riad Dar Yammi
#136 of 1,185 in Marrakech
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Benbrahim
Riad Dar Benbrahim
#205 of 1,185 in Marrakech
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Amiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amiris

Address: 47 Derb Sidi Boulfdail | Angle Rue Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #445 of 1,185 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $45 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Amiris 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Amiris is located 200 meters from Jemaâ El Fna Square and a 4-minute drive from Koutoubia Mosque. This traditionally decorated riad offers a rooftop terrace, a hammam and a central patio. All of the rooms at Riad Amiris have air conditioning and a seating area. Each room includes a private bathroom with a shower. Typical, Moroccan dishes can be enjoyed for dinner, upon prior reservation. Free Wi-Fi internet connection access is available in the common areas. Marrakech Menara Airport is a 25-minute drive away and public parking is possible near the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Amiris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Amiris Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing